Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Wah-wah - 2008-10-12

I'm grateful for: mostly staying clear of TH; a good book on Albert Schweizer with LOTS of wonderful photos; my music.

I stayed in my room pretty much all day today. It wasn't only about TH - I did go out to the salon for a few while he was out. After a fairly short time I had to come back to my room, 'cause I was too tired to sit up anymore.

Unfortunately TH came and stuck his head in the doorway just before going to bed. Why unfortunately? Because now I am a wreck. He asked me if there was anything we needed to pick up while he is at work tomorrow. I said to get more toilet paper, and he argued with me, we have so many rolls in the small house and blah, blah, blah. Then he proceeded to tell me what he wanted to get. It took me a moment to figure out why I was so upset. Only a few moments, really, and I can only wonder (between fits of quivering rage) just why he felt the need to ask me what we needed. Unless it was only a ploy in order to be able to tell me I'm wrong, to get me engaged with him again. Clearly he wasn't actually interested in the question.

So that was one maybe two minute interaction and I don't know how I will calm down enough to sleep. Why am I avoiding him? Oh, yeah. With this going on I doubt I'll be forgetting anytime soon.

It wasn't such a bad day. I'm tired and now quite cranky. I had a good conversation with RS. About just about everything. There's a funny thing that goes on with her. I don't get it at all. She said today that we really are on opposite sides of the political spectrum. I asked why? since we really believe in the same things. She didn't have an answer, but we've had the same conversation, or similar, many times.

I strongly support social welfare programs, and less gub'ment, and a strong defense and tend to be fiscally conservative. I support equality before the law in all things and allowing people as much choice as possible in their personal lives. Which goes under the heading of less gub'ment I suppose. I am for states' rights and prefer that the federal gub'ment stop legislating things which are not specifically given to it in the constitution. This is extremely broad, general, with all kinds of specific exceptions and caveats that I won't go into here. No one particularly cares. I guess the point is that RS is really for all of that, too, except perhaps the states' rights thing which I suspect RS hasn't even given any thought to.

We're both children of the 60's, with more than a residual social conscience and a sense of entitlement that we feel should be (able to be) shared by all. We are both planning on voting for the same candidates.

So where does it come from that she's convinced we have opposite political views? We're both unhappy with the candidates we're given to choose from, not just in this election, but in the last several. We've talked about it so much, and I still have no clue.

Maybe she just doesn't want to (can't?) accept that we agree? There may be something in that. Or I may be missing something entirely here. Wouldn't be the first time.

I joined a conference call today for just a few minutes - it was good to connect with some people, but it was way too short for me. I also heard from D1. She talked on and on, about what I can't even tell you. Apparently her mom and dad (adoptive parents) somehow managed to have her birth certificate suppressed, the real one with TH and I listed as her parents. So she has a fake birth certificate with her mom and dad's names as her parents. How can they do that? She has enough documentation that we are her parents that it's not really an issue (our names on the adoption papers for instance), but it is curious and bothersome.

Other than that it was all problems in the family there and it sounds as if the little menage will be coming apart - possibly sooner rather than later. I hope so. It feels like a terrible thing to wish for, but it's not as if the dissolution of that family group is in doubt. That being so, I only want it to end quickly. Since her husband left, she is living with the bio father of my grandkids and his wife and her two kids by a previous marriage - and D1 has a new love interest who is (I think) still married to someone else as well. Or perhaps it's an ex-girl-friend in the wings. I forget. And who can keep track?

I'm still just all twitchy from the thing with TH. He is determined to make me participate in his insanity. Only time will tell if I am able to stay detached or if I will need to get further separated from him. There is no good time to end a marriage, is there? *sigh*

I've been playing my music on shuffle, and there is a recurring theme, which is kind of fun. A lot of 'you're evil' and 'wah-wah poor me.' I don't know why but I'm finding it very amusing.

Right now it's on Ray Charles: Oh, Lonesome Me.

Wah-wah.

:-)

And now I'm listening to the Statler Brothers: I'm Not Quite Through Crying. Wah-wah

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06