Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

'Flu - 2008-11-07

I'm grateful for: A good distracting movie; popcorn and cola (bad for me); a dog-free night. At least so far. I can hope.

I am really disgustingly sick. I think I am turning into a hypochondriac, too. I was lying in bed and imagining I've got walking pneumonia. Not for any reason I can see, though, just a rotten, really bad, flu. I'll live.

The total of rockets and mortars is over 50 now. It's quite impressive in it's way. We continue in our small community, to carry on as usual. Nothing else to do. It would be nice if the rest of the world, or the rest of the country, or at least the defense minister thought this was something of note (I'm not asking for a huge thing, here, there are certainly more important things going on in the world). On the other hand, living in one of the more disenfranchised parts of the world gives one a warm and fuzzy feeling of knowing one is truly an innocent victim and thus morally superior.

You can't see me grinning.

I like feeling morally superior.

Nah, not really. I've spent too much of my life being shat upon by people who were convinced of their own moral superiority. I'm just having a bit of fun here.

Visit to the dr. today was largely uneventful. Huge amounts of paperwork, and appointments made for all sorts of lovely tests. I'm so thrilled.

Tomorrow is another low key day, with grocery shopping, a bath (didn't manage that today), and lasagna and cheese cake on the schedule, and that's it.

We rented a couple of movies, and watched one tonight with Morgan Freeman and Greg Kinnear. I can't for the life of me remember the name of it, but it was okay. I really do like Morgan Freeman as an actor, which helped. I imagine someone like Sean Connery or Gene Hackman in the same roll and it makes my teeth hurt.

I also bought a new external hard drive. It should make all of my computer tasks much easier, and maybe even quicker. I should have it tomorrow or yom rishon (Sunday). I really can't wait.

My arms are too tired to keep typing. I really hope I can sleep tonight. This whole flu thing just s*cks big time.

I'm listening to ZZ Top: It's Only Love

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06