Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

More of the same - 2008-11-08

I'm grateful for: yummy cheesecake (I hope I get ot enjoy it); temperate temps; my new hard drive.

I don't even know why I'm bothering to write. I am so sick. Ugh. I know I'll be better, and so this is kind of a waste but it's where I am at right now. Really, really sick. I am trying to remember if I was laid this low with the flu last year, and I don't think I was. It really is that bad.

It won't last forever. We've been reading aloud today - I've been listening. The Fifth Elephant by Terry Pratchett; Toilers of the Sea by Victor Hugo; and Helen by Georgette Heyer. I'm not quite sick enough to not be bored, but too sick to read to myself. I'm going to try sitting up and watching a movie - August Rush - in a little bit.

Right now I'm waiting for to try eating for the first time today. It's been tea all day. I like tea, don't get me wrong, but, if I never drink another cup of tea... well, I definitely wouldn't be able to keep breathing. *sigh*

So I'm carefully avoiding being to graphic, but all I am talking about is being sick, so I'm going to stop now.

I'm listening to: Jefferson Airplane: How Do You Feel.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06