Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

One of THEM - 2008-11-23

Almost unbelievably, I am still sick. And, because good things are never good enough alone, now I have some kind of infection (?) of my upper eyelid. NOT the eye, thank goodness, but I look like something with too much monster-movie makeup on. AND it itches, and hurts if I rub it even a little bit.

So, TH, instead of going to work today, is taking me to the dr. Again.

I managed a whole five hours of sleep last night - more than I've been able to get since this all started. I guess the codeine is working, because when I woke up this morning (it's only just gone 6am), I started choking immediately, trying to make up for five hours during which I hardly choked at all.

I had a good cry last night. I suppose it may sound silly, but for all of this time I have managed to avoid accepting that I am one of 'those' people. You know how they are. They are ALWAYS sick, or just getting over something. WHENEVER they get sick, they are always sicker than anyone else, if they have the 'flu, it is the worst 'flu since 1918, and if they haven't got something easily identifiable then they have some NEW illness that hasn't been seen before, or something JUST LIKE the epidemic cold that is going around only worse because it has a bacterial component and is resistant to ALL KNOWN medicines but they are searching the internet for someone who imports exotic reindeer urine for im injection which was known to be efficacious in the only two other cases of this disease ever recorded in all of history. And so forth.

*sigh*

As little as I want to be chronically ill (and I'm not talking the M.S. here), I even less want to be one of THEM. But, realistically, here I am, sick again, for weeks on end from a 'flu that everyone else in the house tore through in 48 hours. Everyone I've asked (and I've taken to asking people) says that I have the worst cough and most miserable bronchitis they have ever heard/seen. And I cannot deny that I stumble from illness to illness, with hardly a week or two off between.

Well, obviously I can deny it. I've been denying it. Because I can't bear to be complaining all the time about how sick I am, I don't. Scary thought that, that I could complain even MORE and MORE OFTEN about everything that is wrong with me.

On a slightly related note, TH and D3 were able to find two more bags of three bags each of Kleenex tissues, all of which are gone now.

So I'm back to using the Sano, which is better than Lili, but that's not saying much.

Anyway, while I am busy hacking crap up, this has at least kept me occupied. But I haven't any real news. Just sick. Again. Still. Forever.

*sigh*

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06