Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

So tired, still sick, mostly happy but too out-of-it to remember anything very much. - 2008-12-09

I'm grateful for: a day with nothing planned (tomorrow), my new dvd burner, a visit from D2.

So, famous last words, or, spoke to soon, or something like that. I am still pretty awfully sick. Isn't it amazing? TH got a touch of it, but not very bad at all. Everyone is doing better, although now D3 is suffering from female troubles (it's hereditary, all the women in my family had terribly painful cramps in their teens). And the dr. today was tossing around the word 'asthma.'

Does anyone else have dr.s who won't tell you what they think you have, but just float different words around, as if to make you try on the idea of different diseases? At this point he's given up on the word 'pneumonia,' without ever committing himself to whether or not he thought/thinks I have it. He won't touch the word 'flu' with a ten-foot-pole, but he seems to be happy with Bronchitis, and has settled on that as something I did have but don't any more. ??? Is it just me?

Anyway, today's dr. word is asthma, and I'm taking some sort of medicine that he says was introduced to use for asthma thirty or forty years ago (again, according to the dr.), and an antihistamine. I shouldn't even try to figure it out, should I? *sigh*

In any event I am sick, still, doing better during the day, but coughing, hacking, wheezing and choking so much at night that I am a basket case all day anyway. Last night three or four hours of complete and utter suffering, after which I was able to fall asleep and slept beautifully until I had to wake up to go to the dr.

I wanted to respond to various people's comments and messages, thanks anyway and sorry for not being able to even write a simple sentence. This does have to stop someday. And by then I'll be so behind I'll just give it all up and go swimming. Oooh, that sounds nice. I hope the weather stays good enough, if it does I'll go down to the sea the first opportunity that I am well enough to think about it.

I have appointments at Barzilai on Thursday for an SEP, VEP and to be checked by a neuro-opthalmologist. Whee, fun. I also have to get up at or before the crack of dawn to do this. Tomorrow however is really looking nice - we have to get to the shuk. That is all. It would be nice to get a bunch of other stuff done, but that is the only thing that has to happen. Oh, and TH has to do some of his 'work' work. Which he does from home on his laptop while doing all kinds of more fun things. He really hates doing Q.A., and even worse he got a problem dumped on his lap that is not his. Well, that won't last, either.

It rained here. Not hard or a lot, but it was beautiful. The smell of the rain - that is definitely something we don't get enough of. Well, for me, anyway. I do understand I live in a desert now.

I can't think of any other news. D2 came down for a surprize visit yesterday, stayed through this afternoon, and gave me a bit of a massage before going home. First year at school and they are learning Swedish massage. I think any money spent on her education is more than made up for by access to a good massage. It's not that good yet, she is just beginning, but she's got very good hands and a good feel for it. That was really good.

Heard from D1, and I spent about $30 on a couple of books she wrote at some online site (lulu.com) for the kids because she asked me to. I'd rather not give gifts that way, but on the other hand, I don't want to say no. I wish $30 wasn't painful for me to spend, but it is. Anyway it's one nice thing I got to do.

And, I'd better try to get some sleep if possible. We changed all the bedding, actually vacuumed the bed, washed the stuffed animals, and so forth. Dr. thinks that should help. I am allergic to everything, so it's not just dr. tossing words around with that one.

I'm completely lost, confounded. Can't think. Giving up. Good night.

I'm listening to nothing very much at all.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06