Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Discouraged, depressed, sick - 2008-12-17

I'm grateful for: a laptop with good batteries, so when the power went out I wasn't lost; friends, family, dogs and cats; knowing none of it is really my problem, Hashem is in charge.

I am feeling really discouraged. I wanted to write 'not much to say' but that's not true. I just don't want to write any of it. Dr. says I have/had pneumonia, with a partial lung collapse. I'm taking anti-biotics again along with antihistamines, cough syrup, and something else I can't remember what. I am running a fever, nothing life-threatening, but enough to be, well, a fever. *sigh* Also the bronchitis is back, and I have to get up at the crack of dawn tomorrow (now today) to drive TH to the train so I can have the car to drive D3 to her appointment with the orthodontist. TH's boss decided he MUST be in the office tomorrow, going in today wouldn't have been good enough or something.

I can't very well stay in bed and recuperate while driving all the hell over the south, so I guess I'm just not recuperating. TH wants to leave around 7am, but I had to stay up until midnight because my pills are on a stupid schedule and that's when I have to take the third anti-biotic of the day.

It's taken a cold turn here, absolutely nothing I know, if I was healthy I wouldn't notice it, but it makes it harder to keep warm enough. We tried turning on the heater in the salon, and it tripped the breaker and killed power to a chunk of the house when the refrigerator compressor started up - or maybe it was the dishwasher? Of course this reminds me to be royally pissed at the landlord who refused to let us upgrade the electrical service, insisting it wasn't necessary.

I'm sure there are good things going on, but just at the moment I'm finding it hard to think of any of them. Someone who has been in my life for decades has gone completely round the twist, and is making my life hell because she claims she is not receiving all of the email that I send her, and insisting I have to figure out what I'm doing to cause it. Since this woman has mpd I quite reasonably expect that one of her alters is reading some of the email and then deleting it, and thus she is not getting it, but she's decided that all of her other selves have just vanished - somehow.

I'm not sure why, but this is fairly common, at least with multiples I have known. There was a fellow who insisted to me that he had been 'cured' by Jesus (at least one of his little boy alters talked to me, so I know that was not a cure, whatever it was). And so on. Not important now. I'm just tired and it can be impossible to deal with this kind of insanity. Only, since we've been a part of each other's lives for decades I can't just tell her to push off. Only, just at the moment I really don't have any cope for her sh*t. *sigh* Hashem must have a plan, but I'm completely missing it here.

I'm too bloody tired, I need to get the six or so hours of sleep I can manage before having to get up to drive TH to the train station in Ashkelon. Over an hour round trip, I'm not getting back to sleep when I get back home. Fortunately D3's orthodonist speaks pretty good English.

I'm listening to Macy Gray (with Erykah Badu): Sweet Baby

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06