Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Oooff - 2008-12-17

I'm grateful for: surviving, and pretty well everything considered; remembering to pray a couple of times when it counted; antibiotics, antihistamines, anti-fungals, and codeine.

I cannot believe I've finally caught up on reading all of my buddies. No comment or notes, sorry, but then I wouldn't have finished reading them all. People sure are prolific writers this week.

I've just survived the day from hell. I don't know how much of that hell was my fault - me not accepting life on life's terms if you will - and how much of it was just ... hell. But anyway, I got TH to his train, D3 to the orthodontist - she now has braces on her lower teeth as well - some grocery shopping done, and even managed a little bit of time for S3's schoolwork. I am *so* dead.

I didn't end up picking TH *UP* from the train, there's a story behind that but I am too tired to write it out. He was, unsurprizingly, an a**hole about the hole thing. We're still married and still living together, but there were moments it was a near thing. I was rehearsing telling him to move out. But - Hashem had other ideas. Well.

S3 is making progress on his reading, but I am finding it really frustrating. Not a good attitude either for helping him make progress or for cultivating a love of reading. I'm as much frustrated with myself as with his lack of progress, but he has no way of knowing that. I must try to breathe and pray more, and think about ways and means less. Somehow.

TH has to go in to work again tomorrow. It totally screws up so many things. But somehow S1 and I will both get to the dentist, I will get to my appointment for an ultrasound, and we will get me (and S1) back home before TH heads up north to do the checking he needs to do on the only computer that this checking can be done on.

I have one last valium left for going to the dentist. Pray for me, a filling, and a possible 2nd filling, or else a root canal. I just cannot even think about it, I'm just about ready to be paralyzed by fear, but not thinking about it is keeping that at bay.

Oh, and the 2nd step at the front of the house just crumbled into dust tonight. Like my teeth. Isn't that charming? The landlord should take it off the price of the house, *I* think. Yeah, right.

Well, I must get some sleep so I can live through yet another fun-filled day with thrills and chills galore. I'm also running a semi-constant fever of about 100F. I don't know what that is, C, but I know it's not terribly high, but high enough.

If I survive tomorrow (it's feeling like an 'if'), then other than having committed myself to making chicken soup (I bought a fresh chicken today), I can rest and recuperate on Friday. Please, Hashem.

Well, that's today's misery, gloom and doom report. Look for another fun-filled entry tomorrow. Very possibly filled with too many bodily fluids. Yuck.

I'm listening to The Hungarian Philharmonic Orchestra, Janos Ferencsik conducting: Beethoven's Symphony No. 3 op. 55 E flat major "Eroica" � Allegro Con Brio. This at least is lovely.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06