Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Riding lessons and doughnuts - 2008-12-23

I'm grateful for: making it through today; obviously having more energy and doing more stuff; S1's doughnuts.

Oy, oy, oy. Briefly, if possible. It felt like a long day. didn't wake up until after noon. I hate that. But felt well rested anyway. When did that start happening?

Fed, dressed, dashed out the door with TH, D3 and S3. First trip to Netivot for cash and gas for the car. Then out to Gilad for riding lessons for both the kids. That was fun, and I fed a horse a quarter of an apple and helped to brush her a little bit as well. Just for fun, she didn't actually need the brushing, but S3 wanted to brush a horse.

Watched both lessons, at the end I was dead, just dead tired. Dashed to Netivot to see the nice Russian lady dr., for prescriptions I needed renewed. I got the antihistamine and the eltroxin (synthroid), but forgot all about the valium that I need for the dentist. Yikes! I have an appointment tomorrow for a cleaning. Fortunately, it shouldn't be necessary for that. I hope. *sigh*

Then another dash to a supermarket to get more hanukah candles (we hadn't prepared well) and to replace the hanukkah gelt we couldn't find last night. Then back home, now in the middle of the night (it gets dark so early), to real quick feed the children, light the candles, play a game of dreidl or two and put S3 to bed. S1 had made doughnuts while we were out, so we had those as well.

Traditional foods for hanukah are latkes (potato pancakes) and sufganiyot (doughnuts). I need to remember to tell S1 tomorrow that they were very good. At least the one I had was. He even gave them a nice twist so they looked fancy.

Once S3 was in bed, TH and I took some time for our 'just the two of us' time, yes, we seem to be doing that again. I think he's decided it's important to Him. Will wonders never cease? And then an episode of the Addams Family and then to bed. I never stopped running for a minute it seems. I am completely exhausted.

TH has to go to work tomorrow, but he will go to the shuk first so we can have fruit and veg in the house. And my cleaning is scheduled for 6:30pm, so if I can manage to cook supper (don't hold your breath) then maybe we can get out to the appointment and home and not have this terrible time crunch that today has felt like.

That's about it and I am tired, tired, tired. I'm sure I've left out a huge lot of things, but then, who cares really? There's been a brief cessation in the booms, no rockets here today. But then, I was hardly home to appreciate it.

I just can't think. I'm listening to the washing machine running, and TH talking to someone in a loud voice at the other end of the house.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06