Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

TED, and the rest of the day. - 2008-12-23

I'm grateful for: surviving the cleaning; hamburger and homemade doughnuts; found some sponges (for the kitchen).

My son sent this to me, and I just had to share it. Hes not a terrific speaker but what he has to say is really good to hear.

On why human violence has declined enormously throughout history.

Less than 20 minutes long, so it's not for if you're in a hurry.

I survived the trip to the dentist office. It was actualy a trip to the hygenist. BAD news. Would much rather have been seeing the dentist. She is not careful, nor considerate, nor willing to take my needs into account. It hurt. She wasn't very nice about it. But, theoretically my teeth are clean for now, for only 155NIS, or about $60. *sigh*

We had a very nice visit from our next-door-neighbour this evening. He came by and 'neighboured,' in the Moroccan way, which is not only very nice for us, but a good sign we're getting it right here. I also got to practice my Hebrew, although I didn't learn much new I remembered a few things I'd learned before, which is almost as good.

Now I'm tired and hopefully going to sleep.

I'm not listening to anything right now.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06