Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A very full day - 2008-12-26

I'm grateful for: accomplishing so much despite many problems; finding and using new recipes (the applesauce was incredible!); being able to rest tomorrow. I hope.

Oh! Long day, hard day, good day. I think? I had some trouble falling asleep last night, and so when TH woke me up to go to the dentist I was not in the best shape.

Once again, though, the best dentist in the world (I am starting to think) had me completely numb, then the tooth completely painlessly drilled and filled, and out the door in less than twenty minutes. No pain, even now. I am a happy camper with that.

S1 has to go back for another filling - the filling he had to get today was too big for the dentist to do two. S1 is VERY unhappy about these cavities. I can really understand, but there's nothing to be done but get them filled and hope for better.

Something happened to me while I was in the dentist's chair. I don't think it had to do with the dentist, but I became horribly dizzy and a bit nauseous. I came home and just crawled into bed, poor, sick baby, and lay in bed I think asleep most of the time, but feeling just horrible when I was conscious.

After at least an hour, and probably two or three, I had to get up. Food shopping has to happen, sick or no, and D3 had to go to work, and life goes on. Right? *sigh*

The skies opened and the heavens started to fall. It rained! At long last a real soaking rain, raising the level of the Kinneret 3cm and making our chickens very happy. I don't know if it is related to the rain or not, but the missiles stopped coming down in our area. It certainly seems as if the terrorists don't want to get wet. Or maybe don't want their bombs to get wet. Who knows? It's not like they didn't launch anything today, but the numbers were way, way down, and still are.

I managed to get up and eat something and TH and S2 and I went shopping while D3 went to work and S1 stayed home with S3. Shopping was kind of hard, but it went well, and I managed to walk all over two different supermarkets, although at the end of the second I was in pretty bad shape. We bought loads of stuff we don't usually, spent a little extra money, had some fun.

Back home again (driving through pouring rain and kind of nightmare-ish driving, not least because crazy Israeli drivers don't stay home when it rains, and they *don't* know how to drive in it. I went for a short walk with three of the doggers. S1 joined me part-way through, and got yelled at by a neighbour for his pains. Not a nice neighbour, although I suspect he feels the same way about us. We don't get along on the subject of dogs.

Then back home to, let me see if I can remember it all - make latkes, make apple sauce, make some home made dog food, read S3 a bedtime story, get read a book by S3, work on Hebrew with S2, copy a couple of movies (converted from videotape) on to disks, plan menu items for tomorrow and Saturday, oh, I know I forgot more than one thing!

I did manage to send email holiday greetings to some friends I have owed an email, some of them for way too long. Also, I got a card from Boxx today. Thanks Mz. B.!!! Sorry, no links, not enough brain right now.

OMG, I had no idea how late it is! It's almost 2:30 in the am. I must get some sleep! Thank goodness I don't have to go anywhere at all tomorrow. Maybe I will just sleep the day through. No, can't do that, must make chocolate fondue. :-) I hope it turns out okay, it will be a first for any of the kids.

Good night. Happy holiday(s). Be well, all, and Gd bless.

I'm listening to TH snore.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06