Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

At 5am - 2009-01-07

I'm grateful for: good conversations with RS and MMF; reading with S3; studying Hebrew with S2; roast beef anglai for supper.

It's almost 5am, so I'm going to try to keep this short. I don't know how my sleep cycle got so thoroughly mucked-up, but there it is.

It was a truly awful day in some ways. I got up late, then ended up throwing clothes on and going over to BZ's house to try to talk to her about her asking me to make phonecalls for her. She wasn't home, but I ended up having a good chat with one of her volunteers, and then - extra nice - a lady who lives across the street from her came out and chatted with me. It was the first genuine 'chat' that I've been able to take part in, since I moved to the moshav. In Hebrew and with someone I wouldn't recognize again if I saw her, no idea what her name is, but she lives here and definitely knows who I am. Hopefully if I get to get out more and meet people I might start to learn who they are. Then again, that is not how my life goes, is it? *sigh*

I visited briefly with friends M and E, and their three kids before going back home to collapse and rest. I don't remember doing much. I talked to RS for a bit, and just when we were getting set to read S3 a bedtime story, BZ rang me, and, argh, I can't even begin to describe it. I ended up telling her to come over just then and we would talk, face-to-face. I just can't do that sort of thing on the telephone.

Oy. So we talked. She lies. Oh, how she lies. She tells the truth creatively, too, but she also lies. I sat with her for over an hour, while S3 waited for a bedtime story and I don't have any clue what it was all about. I prayed for Hashem to give me the right thought or action. I said things to her, asked her questions, but the bottom line is, I feel like I wasted over an hour, not just of my life, but also of all of my family that waited for me or was stuck not doing things because of this, on a woman I am really beginning to detest.

She said (among other things) that she didn't think it was so important that she didn't feed her kids regularly because she was looking at the long term, and preparing for the second generation. The second generation of what? I don't even want to go there. Argh. Yuck!

I finally left her to read whatever on the computer in the small house (she wanted to use our internet connection) and came back to reading S3 a bedtime story, then TH and I played a rail game in which we both won - or lost, depending on how you look at it. I say we both won. :-)

Did some laundry, found myself calling MMF, which was a good thing because something was bothering her that I said last night, so we got through that. And I had major gut upset and the beginning (I think for the first time since last winter) of a period. Could be. If so, I hope it is not a sign that the whole surgery thing didn't solve the problem, but rather a sign that not everything has completely stopped working. Bad English that. Oh, well.

And now I am finally going to try to get some sleep. The booms today have been really loud, sometimes really close, sometimes rolling like thunder (there was one I actually thought WAS thunder for a minute). It is scary, but in a less immediate way - or something. I'm not quite sure what it is so I don't know why I am trying to say it, but, well, maybe it's becoming accustomed? Because it's not that the booms are or aren't scary, but they have ceased to be in the forefront of my consciousness for the most part. If I don't write about them, it's not because they aren't there, but because I'm not thinking about them so much. I am quite aware of them, but, my life revolves around friends and family and the basics of regular life, even while there is this horrifying noise and smoke and light show going on.

Oops, after 5am. Really going now.

I'm listening to the heater clicking as the metal heats up.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06