Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Lies - 2009-01-10

I'm grateful for: friends who reassure me; Godzilla; my new chair.

I'm kind o' a wreck. I went and read a bunch of mainstream media. Yes, I know, I know. I know better. I do.

Do you know what it's like to have people telling lies about you? A lot of people do. How about when people tell lies about you so much and so often that they (and the people they tell them to) eventually believe them without any application of thought?

If that weren't enough, having bought into the entire pack of lies, these people (they are the majority you know) are convinced that you are *bad* people, and thus you have to sit still being shot at like fish in a barrel, and never, ever make a move to defend yourself. In fact, even calling it 'defending yourself' is proof of how bad you are.

The IDF is not in Gaza because Israel wants to expand territorially. If it was, then we wouldn't have uprooted 10,000 people and moved them into cardboard homes so that the people remaining in Gaza (now ethnically cleansed of Jews) could shoot rockets at them. The IDF is not in Gaza because we are heartless cruel bastards who just don't care about the 'humanitarian' crisis that we are causing by killing and wounding hundreds or thousands of their people for - get this - absolutely NO REASON AT ALL.

The IDF, which is made up largely of very young people, age 18-21 - NOT an all-volunteer army - is fighting (and sometimes dying) in Gaza in an attempt to make them stop trying to kill all of us.

Yes! That is the truth!

And, they make no secret of the fact that they want to kill us all. They say so, loudly, publicly, in the news, in their political speeches, in interviews. They want to 'wipe Israel from the map.' Now what sort of MORON thinks 'wiping Israel from the map' means nicely, peacefully, changing the way the maps are drawn while leaving the entire population of Jews, Xtians, Various other sorts of Xtians, Kurds, Circassians, foreigners, Muslims they don't happen to agree with, Bedouin, Druze, and let me see who have I forgotten again? Samaritans. I can't remember them all, not hardly, and I probably never learned them all. But anyway, does anyone, anyone at all, really believe that they are just going to move in here and start governing peacefully (as they have never governed their own people), not exterminating everyone and everything in their path?

I mean, really people!

So, the media, they tell their lies (why? can anyone tell me why?), and then people come to believe the lies, because - what, it suits them? It's easier? It's not as if the truth is hard to come by. And then they condemn us anytime we make any attempt, whether by withholding aid, shooting at missile launchers, closing the borders so that they can't come here and kill us up close and personal, or, yes, invading the Gaza strip, or Lebanon, or wherever they are shooting at us from. Because we are not defending ourselves, oh, no. We have nothing to defend ourselves from. Right? Just read the papers. I do.

My mother. She reads the headlines. And then has the temerity to consider herself well informed, and to argue with me that she knows what is going on here better than I do. Why? Because I'm just stupid, crazy, and only listen to my kooky friends. And you know what? My mother is an excellent example of mainstream America.

They are telling LIES. About us. About me. About my friends and neighbours and children. They would like to say that because the people in Gaza haven't succeeded in killing hundreds or thousands of Israelis, we have no right to try and stop them from killing hundreds or thousands of Israelis. They are saying that WE, who not only don't target civilians, but go to the length of RINGING PEOPLE UP ON THEIR CELLPHONES TO TELL THEM TO GET OUT OF THE BUILDING so that no civilian need die if we can help it, are worse than those who deliberately shoot uncontrollable rockets directly at our city centres.

Thank goodness that Hashem refused the cease-fire agreement, because it means we didn't have to. Bad guys, again. Where I live, I can see and hear the aid trucks that drive into Gaza, every single day (except sometimes during closures and this war). Aid that we paid for. Hamas steals 1/2 to 1/3 of the food, gas, etc., and then sells it to their people on the black market to finance their activities. And what are their activities? Are they building schools? Are the repairing roads, developing infrastructure, encouraging business development? Get real. They are building MORE bombs and MORE rockets. With Aid that we largely paid for. People complain about aid not getting into Gaza. Why doesn't anyone talk to the Egyptians about it? They share a border with Gaza, too. THEY aren't being shot at.

Oh, Damn! I really didn't want to get into a rant here. But, you know what? Today I don't care. Because if you aren't prepared to read this, then you shouldn't be reading my diary. Period. This is where I live, this is who I am.

They are telling LIES.

Does ANYONE *NOT* get angry when people tell lies about them? So why should I try to pretend I am not angry about the lies being told.

And you know what else? I'm going to be completely honest here and get really political. I am terrified. I am scared shitless about what happens when Obama gets into the white house. He says he wants to 'talk' to Hamas. About what? About better ways to kill Israelis? About what a raw deal they are getting because the UN which has worked tirelessly to resettle refugees in every single other part of the globe has equally tirelessly worked to keep the Palestinians down, to maintain their refugee status into the third generation? About how to play 'nice' because it's not nice to try to kill your neighbours? Why can't we all be friends and get along nicely, and don't worry, I'll come down hard on those bad, evil Israelis and give you lots more money to show that I "understand" your plight and how hard it is for you to have to live next door to them and NOT kill them all?

If we have a neighbourhood in Israel that doesn't want to include an Arab family, then we are racist and evil and bigoted and who only knows what - even though the way our neighbourhoods are structured they can keep out people who wear a different style HAT because we are all about fitting in to the community. But the Palestinians are allowed to not want Jews living anywhere in the entire middle east. THEY are not bigoted and evil and racist, and thus they can drive out everyone who doesn't agree with them?

Okay, I don't want Obama. I am stuck with him. Nothing I can do. Nothing Israel can do but push forward, doing our best to eliminate as much as possible any threat that Hamas might be able to fulfill their stated vow of destroying us. And when he is sworn in, then we will suddenly have, in addition to everyone else on the bloody planet, the U.S. getting on our backs so that we do NOT succeed in eliminating the threat, so that we once again leave the terrorists in place, with enough guns, rockets, bombs, mortars, and the ability to make or buy more, so that this fight never ends.

It will only end in one of two ways. Either we destroy their ability or desire to kill us all, or they succeed in killing us all. That's it. These are not reasonable people you can talk to. Not the leadership, and not most of the population that elected that leadership. They live according to a completely different set of rules, different assumptions, different priorities, and pretending that we're all basically the same and all want the same things is just plain STUPID!

I'm sitting here listening to the booms. My house is shaking. Sometimes the windows rattle. Sometimes the roof rattles. Ceramic tile roof. I'm not sleeping in part because the pain is back. That horrible pain I lived with for so many years, and I've had a brief, year or so, break from.

Just at the moment, I am just overwhelmed with impotent rage, helpless anger. Not about those people out there who want to kill us, but about all those bloody lies. They are telling lies. And many, seemingly most people believe them. And there's nothing, absolutely nothing I can do about it.

I probably shoulda put this in my locked diary, but I am just not bloody willing to move it now. Again, you don't want to run into this, then don't read my diary.

There I go, encouraging readership again. No wonder I am so popular.

Yes, but anyway. I want to talk about other, mundane things, so I think I'll put that in another entry, 'cause it just won't go here.

I'm listening to Patti Page: Belonging to Someone

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06