Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

My day - 2009-01-10

I'm grateful for: my wonderful kids; good neighbours; a working internet connection. Something I can't take for granted.

Okay, back two for a list of song titles and artists if you even noticed I did that meme. Back one for an emotional rant brought on by reading too many lies in the major media.

This one is about my day. And the big boom that just sounded right outside my window. It's from the east which means, they just succeeding in hitting something with a rocket from Gaza, apparently not in our moshav. Barukh Hashem.

I watched Bridget Jones Diary last night. I don't really think it was a good use of my time. Not good enough to be worth it, although there were one or two really funny moments.

My chronic pain is back. The stuff that incapacitated me for a couple of decades before a dr. a couple of years ago came up with a treatment that actually relieved the pain temporarily. I've gone now a whole year with only a few patches of pain, but it's back, for real. I am just not thrilled about going back to doing nothing, lying around trying not to moan too much about how bad it hurts, having my kids do all of the housework and cooking and yardwork (although after a year of me being able to help they are far more prepared to do it all than they ever were before).

I have an appointment with the principal of D2's school of all people, an acupuncturist who is extremely good at what he does, for Tuesday. It's going to cost 500shekel. I don't even know how I will come up with the money for it, but I have to try, don't I? Standard medicine has never really helped. The only relief I've ever gotten was from chiropractic and acupuncture. The clinic I was going to for acupunture in Be'er Sheva is just bullshit. They told me they couldn't help with my symptoms - so whether they were incompetent or lying I see no reason to go back there.

I also have an appointment to see the neuro on Wednesday despite my not having gotten the results from the neuroopthalmologist or even gotten all of the tests done that they neuro-opthalmologist wanted to see. They are all in the hospital closest to the war you see.

I'm trying to remember what I did today. I helped Th make the homemade dogfood we've been doing. It's way cheaper than buying the already mixed dogfood and the dogs like it better. I also made chocolate covered rice cakes with D3. She made the chocolate sauce and I helped with dipping the rice cakes and getting them on waxed paper - not a job for the clumsy, but I did okay anyway.

S1 read a bit of Toilers of the Sea (Victor Hugo) aloud to me, I'm still working my way through that book of short stories by the royal marine that was published in 1919. Can't remember the name and in too much pain/too tired to look it up. I did some computer puzzles. I talked to D2. I made several phonecalls to people for various reasons and reached none of them. All-in-all a good day perhaps. Given the pain.

I am not happy to be back in pain. *sigh*

Now it's 4am, and I was going to try and get some sleep.

I really will try to stay away from major media outlets that make my blood boil and cause me to rant and rage. It's just not good for me...

There must be more to my life, mustn't there? I can't remember... Well, looks like I'm sleeping all day again tomorrow. At least the sun is out a little longer now.

I'm listening to Patti Page (I'm on a Patti Page thing here): Butterflies

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06