Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Cold entry #2 - 2009-02-05

I'm grateful for: *just* a cold, it could be so much worse; being able to stay in bed all day - with six kids it's been many, many years since I've had that luxury; nana and vitamin E oil. Nana is a kind of mint that grows everywhere here, very good stuff.

I'm still really, really sick. It's just a cold, a 'real' cold, but it has me flattened. All day in bed yesterday with the windows and treceem shut against the light. Typing on the computer is hard on my eyes right now too.

I'm up and I have to get up because I have an appointment with the acupuncturist and we're taking S3 to visit his friend Nadiv and we have to do the food shopping. Cold or no cold, we must eat. *sigh*

At least TH took the day off from work, so he gets to do all the driving while I sit covering my eyes. Things to be grateful for.

I'm listening to the roosters crowing outside my window.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06