Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Frustrated typing - 2009-02-12

I am grateful for: A thunderstorm and the day after; getting to bed earlier and sleeping for almost eight hours straight; making progress on many different fronts.

I feel so frustrated not being able to type freely. I'm getting better at pasting in the letters I can't type, not so much with not being able to delete, or use the 'up' arrow.

Rough day. A lot of pain when I tried to do things. Everyone sick or lying about. The soup I made last night, no body liked, and S2 managed to burn himself with it. Funny thing is after TH came home, he tried it and liked it, and then *some* of the kids said it wasn't as bad as it had been. Whatever.

I got out to feed the birds, which was very nice for me, but it was more than I could really do and I was really suffering, back pain and neuropathy problems afterward. Still, I wouldn't have chosen not to.

The rain and hail last night made everything smell different. That part was pretty nice. I'm getting a bit used to the purple in the bathroom. Now I want to get some white paint and finish the job.

TH is sick too, although doing better than the rest of us, as usual.

D2's last employer tried to screw her out of her last paycheck by not recording her hours. Fortunately she kept a written record (signing in and out manually every day), so they will have to pay her eventually. The problem now is getting a check written and signed, which involves tracking people down who have other, more important (to them) things to do.

She also told me something that cheers me very much, which is that her school will offer free tuition next year to one 'outstanding' student in her class. She is doing well to be that student. So instead of telling her to take it easy and not be too hard on herself, I will probably be pushing her at least as hard as she pushes herself. She IS an outstanding student, but she has to be THE outstanding student. I have no idea what sort of competition there is, but it does sound as if most of her class is what you'd expect. Nothing bad, but certainly not spectacular. I am praying that she succeeds, but also that she manages without damaging her health or making herself crazy. Oy, it is hard to be balanced, especially with such a carrot being held out to one.

Typing is getting too difficult again. I am still better, but not over, the cold. Tomorrow TH and I are going to apply for a mortgage, (pray for us), and then there is food shopping, and then I collapse in a heap in preparation for the trip to the acupuncturist again on Friday.

Oh, one other bit of news, I've gotten D3 to crochet the panels of the infamous baby blanket together for me. It doesn't look great, and she did it too tight, so it looks a teensy bit puckered, but I don't even care. I have an outside ruffle to knit and then I am through, through, through! I just can't wait. I can't imagine what sort of knitting projects, if any, I might get into afterwards, I am not going to worry about it, I will trust that when this awful blanket (it's been awful for me, I mean) is finally done, then something will come up that I will like. For now it is enough that I can actually see and end to this thing. *low growl* I have actually come to hate it.

Enough. More than enough and good night.

I'm listening to the heater snapping and clicking as it expands and contracts. Whee, fun.

***

Was that a boom I heard - question mark. It was. At 2:15am. Oy.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06