Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Friday - 2009-02-21

I'm grateful for: being better; looking forward to having my whole family living near me; a working door.

I only have a bad keyboard tonight, so must keep it short. Went to T.A. (Tel Aviv) for acupuncture. It was very well, and he says that I have bounced back very quickly and now only have to go in every other week. Huge relief financially, and also the time. It's a whole day effectively, and while worth it, I'll be glad to have more of my days back.

After that, to P.T. (Petakh Tikvah) to pick up D2, and her massage bed. I hope that means I will get a massage this weekend, that would be great.

Phone calls to and from D1 - I talked to Aaron, who is acting the role of 'significant other' at the moment. First time I ever talked to him, and I am very pleased and impressed. D1's chooser where males are concerned is not good, and he is the very best yet. Too bad he wasn't going to be more than an S.O., and that only part time. But then that would be additional complications for D1 moving here with the kids, so I guess it's all good.

Finally heard from D1 (after sundown, but I took the call), Linda hasn't had the baby despite her water breaking. Some dr.s want to keep her in hospital for two weeks, trying to keep the baby in. It doesn't sound like a good choice to me, but I am certainly not expert. On the other hand, inducing labour is never that good a choice, either. At the moment she is in hospital, not allowed to get up at all, on antibiotics and who knows what else, and unless the baby decides to come likely to stay like that for a while. Meanwhile she has a husband and two small children who are supposed to just, I don't know, tread water - question mark - because the dr.s never bother to take stuff like that into account.

Prayers are appreciated, for the life and health of the baby, for a safe birth, for the health and well-being of the mother, for the two small children and husband who *really* can't cope without her. I can't even try to type it, but *Really.* *sigh*

I can't keep this typing up, hard on the fingers, eyes and brain. Maybe tomorrow I can nab the other keyboard again. I want a working computer! Just one, please - question mark.

Gotta go, good night, shabbat shalom, and all that sort of stuff. I'm listening to my heater snap, crackle and pop. Weird stuff.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06