Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

That's all - 2009-02-27

I'm grateful for: good news about Linda and baby girl; managing to have a good day; good books to read, and my room getting slightly more ordered, little by slow.

Bad pain day. Really bad pain. Not much else to say. News from PA, that Linda is fine and baby girl is doing remarkably well - they are still planning to keep her in NICU for at least a month. What's with that - the important thing is they are both doing well.

I didn't talk to anyone today I think. TH took my phone in the morning, it did ring while I had it later but I did not answer. A neighbour - someone I don't like - was phoning to ask us to invite someone over for kiddush (midday meal) on shabbos. She phoned S1 so it all got sorted out and I wasn't on the phone.

D2 is here for the weekend, she couldn't stay away from the baby goats. Such cuteness.

We watched Kelly's Heroes tonight, a family favourite, and we were quoting upcoming lines to each other throughout the movie. Minor miracle, while watching the movie the pain went away, for a little while.

I'm in bed, and trying to get to sleep early tonight. If I get more sleep, I may still be in pain tomorrow, but I'll be in such better skin. To play with my kids, and socialize, and all of that.

The horrible woman from the other side of the moshav announced to some of my kids that she is coming over tomorrow to talk to me. Forwarned, as you know, so I am already clear that I am NOT up to talking to her. Must take care of me, first, and it is not fair to my family to permit someone else to use up what little coping I've got.

I suppose that's all. I had a lot of fun with my family today, despite the pain. And got a bath and my hair washed. It's all good, and I am going to lie down and hope that helps it not to hurt so much.

I'm not listening to anything much.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06