Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

One last 0reo - 2009-03-04

I'm grateful for: all sorts of baby critters; surviving another day somehow; one last double-stuf 0reo.

Just going flat out for the third day in a row. TH is working himself silly at work, and as a result those of us at home are stretched pretty thin. We have three baby goat kids and six chicks all doing well, but requiring a fair amount of work and animal management, especially since we can't have the goats out at the same time as the chicks, and can't have to dogs out with either.

I don't know if I wrote here about TH's mom, my mil, who has developed pretty severe dementia, and apparently some chunk of her brain is atrophied. Scary. TH is being pretty wigged out about it today, which is the first time I think he's allowed himself to actually feel about what is going on.

Too much to write, and it's after 4am and tomorrow TH is going back to Petakh Tikvah for the whole day so I really have to get some sleep in order to be able to function somewhat tomorrow.

I can't possibly write about how tired I am, how awful this feels, there aren't words. I'm trying to focus on the miracle that we are somehow managing to do this, and trying to remember that it just can't go on forever. Please. I am supposed to have an acupuncture appointment Thursday evening, theoretically after shopping all day, and then Friday all day is preparing for D2 and her SO, to come down for shabbos, and then of course is the shabbos visit. I don't know how I will do it, I can't imagine.

I guess it's fortunate I don't have to, I suppose I will find out soon enough. I'm so tired I just feel like crying from the tired, but sleep isn't coming easy. I'm off now though. Keep me in your prayers if you do that sort of thing, thanks.

I'm listening to Jacob Heringman: Czarna Krowa (Black cow).

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06