Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

This is better - question mark - 2009-03-06

I'm grateful for: doing better and feeling better; food in the house and new hats and Purim makeup; homemade chocolate chip cookies from D3.

I'm exhausted - sick and falling over tired. But I'm still doing better than yesterday. Too tired to think straight or write much, I went to the acupuncturist today, with a stop at the shuk in Tel Aviv by the central bus station.

Afterwards drove to a huge supermarket we usually don't go to due to it's extremely out-of-the-way location, and bought lots, and lots of stuff. On the way out a hat store that I liked when I visited before apparently moved just next to this supermarket was spied by us. TH ran in and got me a couple of hats to try on, I liked them both and was able to buy them both. yeaaaa!!!! I've been saying for quite a while that I need a blue denim cap, so this wasn't as sudden as it may seem. Now I have two! :-)

From there a very long drive straight south to Be'er Sheva with a stop for gas brought us to one of our regular supermarkets around 10pm. Are you tired yet - question mark. Shopped there, drove home, dragged self in house, listened to children's various stories of what happened and what they wanted to tell me about, wanted reassurance and support on, wanted information and so forth. you'd think I'd been gone for weeks. D1 phoned in the middle of this, and S1 talked to her, so I was off the hook. RS also phoned, and we talked way too long, but it was necessary.

S3's camera, the one he took that video with, was dropped and is broken. *sigh* It was RS's birthday gift to him and I am hoping she can help us to replace it. It's a huge loss. Although in our currently jinxed household it's hard to rate sizes of huge when we've lost three computers (one of which is theoretically being fixed), a cd player, my new bed (broke yesterday), a couple of the new chicks, and I can't even remember what else in the last few weeks. It's just been a disaster every which way.

What else - serious pow-wow with S1 regarding his ability to socialize and the upcoming visit of D2's boyfriend. Then after everyone had gone to bed, a dog was locked out, and I went out to get her in, and ended up moving the laundre from the washer to the dryer, cleaning out the washers trap, loading and starting up a new load, cleaning up the mess I made cleaning the trap, and staggered back to bed...

Any one of the things I did today I couldn't have done yesterday, so, I am doing better. But I must sleep now. Tomorrow is the big day. S2 is still very sick with the viral inner-ear infection, looks like I'll have to do all the laundry if it is getting done. *sigh*

Good night.

I'm listening to the washer and dryer running in the bathroom.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06