Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Words and rules - 2009-03-10

I'm grateful for: having learned to put on the happy face; good friends, neigbours, and volunteers; one more holiday survived (almost).

Hi, all, I'm looking for a bit of help. I'm trying to come up with a list of words in English with 'ign' that makes a long 'i' sound. So far I've come up with 'sign' and 'align' but there must be more than that, surely

I need a separate list of words with 'ight' but that one is easier for me - night light slight tight knight sight might fight right (do I include height) plight flight and the possibly archaic wight. Oh, and fright. Although I'd be perfectly happy if someone thinks of one or more I've missed.

It's Purim. Fun is being had. I'm exhausted, and we have to somehow squish six people into our five-person car (none of us is small anymore) to go to a megillah reading and party in Bareqet. It will be worth it, I hope.

I'm really not doing very well, but I'm trying to keep a positive attitude going. I don't know if it makes it easier or harder to maintain the positive attitude when I admit that I am not doing well. I just know that I cannot afford to lie to myself about this, and I am capable of getting lost in my own P.R. I can be very believable while spouting off a bunch of lies to a bunch of people who persist in asking how I am doing but don't want to hear anything negative.

I think, if they don't want to hear the (true) answer to their question, then they shouldn't ask. It doesn't make them look caring, it makes them look like complete a**holes. Just my opinion, of course.

Well, I have to start getting dressed and ready to cope. Wish me luck. If you could only see how good I am at doing the social thing when I have to... Thank goodness I rarely have to.

Be well and Gd bless,

I'm listening to dogs barking and chickens clucking, calling, and screaming. No roosters crowing, though.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06