Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Joyce - 2009-03-26

I'm grateful for: kitten distractions; sane talk with RS; a quiet day with absolutely nothing extra going on.

I can't believe I forgot to write this yesterday, although the way things have been going, I guess I'm can. My cat, my great-great-great-grandmother cat has gone. She was doing pretty well up until about a week ago. She is-was 14.5 years old. Two days ago, after a few days of gradually failing, she went outside, and hasn't made it back.

When she left, we were pretty sure she wasn't coming back.

I really loved that cat, despite the many, many aggravations she brought to my life. The last year has been kind of hideous with her peeing on and in everything including my camera bag, purse, and in S3's toy bins repeatedly. Oh, yes, and in and on shoes. She had a thing for shoes.

We've had her since she was about six weeks old. Back on the farm in Massachusetts. She travelled all over the Eastern seaboard of the U.S. with us in the 25' Winnebago. She stayed with my sister for six months when we first moved to Israel, and flew over with her when we had an apartment we could have our cats in. She definitely appreciated that we'd moved to someplace where there is no winter as she understands it.

I will miss her, but Hashem provided this kitten, who has simply kept me too busy to even notice much. I AM glad that the night before she left she came to my room and lay on my lap for several hours.

Goodbye grimalkin, I hope you are someplace where your joints don't hurt anymore and there are lots of chipmunks and pigeons.

I'm listening to The Beach Boys (Gd help me): Please Let Me Wonder

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06