Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Quick-ish update - 2009-03-29

I'm grateful for: Kitten eating and drinking properly; good weather; finishing the book No - Honestly, a wonderful read that made me laugh out loud on a very bad day.

Hello again. It's after 4am, so, briefly, life is good. Kitten is growing and thriving (and keeping me up at night, naughty kitten!). We're all healthv, mostly. D1 has unsurprizingly flip-flopped yet again on whether she might or might not be coming here to live or to visit or to recover or whatever. RS and I had a terrific conversation ranging over a wide area - and I phoned RS back after talking to D1 so I could vent and recover a bit. All is good for now.

Goat kids are cute and growing. I actually got out and saw them briefly the other day. S2 is counting down to his army day (38 days last I heard). S1 and I had a very good conversation which included talking about some really yucky things from his childhood. Ours was not a healthy family or a terrific environment for kids - it's amazing how well they've turned out, really. S1 says he's not angry about it and doesn't blame anyone ... which is all to the good, but it would be better balanced if he could see how many of our problems were caused by TH's abuse. Well, S1 is certainly aware of it, which is a good thing.

D2 spent the weekend with her boyfriend and will most likely begin her phone conversation with me with "I'm not pregnant." It's become something of a funny ritual. As long as she remains not pregnant, that is. Hopefully until she is at least engaged - I can but hope.

And I said I'd be brief. I am supposed to have some company showing up tomorrow, but she hasn't confirmed and I don't know if this lady is reliable or what. It would probably be good if I got some sleep.

I AM tired. My new otherwise wonderful acupuncturist said the rottenest thing to me last time. I'm glad what he does helps, but he'd better watch his mouth is all. I did get in his face about it, but it is symptomatic of his opinion of females in general.

That last paragraph looks like I turned left, but it was related because the last time I went to see him, I told him I can't fall asleep. No matter how tired I am or even sleepy I feel.

Enough, my typing can't keep up with the ratty keyboard tonight anyway.

I'm listening to my sleeping dog making sleeping dog noises

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06