Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I'm trying - 2009-04-05

I'm grateful for: good and giving friends; everyone back home, exhausted but here; getting a few things actually cleared off of my to-do pile.

My head is all full of garbage, and I've been making a conscious choice not to spill all the dross out here, but rather to write as much as possible After clearing the crud out. Today, I don't think that's a choice. Suc is life.

Between phone calls and children, I don't think I've passed an entire 2 minutes uninterrupted today. D3 is of working a very full day, because one of the children she normally babysits for came home sick from gan (kindergarten), and the mom didn't have anyone else who could be there. She's putting in at least an 8 hour day and that is if the husband-father comes home on time which he rarely does.

S1 is up in Bareqet cleaning their kitchen because the mom is disabled (fibromyalgia) with three children the oldest of whom is ten. So, just like last year, as a mitzvah and for not very much money (last year he tried to keep them from paying him) S1 is cleaning the appliance, moving the heavy furniture, and otherwise doing for them what we can't get him to do here.

***

It's hours and one new (to me) keyboard (Thanks Art!)) I know I should link - and I will - but not just now with frazzled brains and surrounded by just too much stuff. The keyboard has an interesting quirk, when I hit the 'm' key I get two 'm's, but since the 'delete' key works it's not exactly tragic. I'm working on retraining my fingers, now, which've gotten used to doing a 'paste' whenever I want a 'y' and other assorted work-arounds I had worked around. One of the nicest things - invisible to a reader - is having a working 'up' arrow. I *really* missed that.

I'm now in a bit of a fix - the kids want the new keyboard for the old desktop computer which is what they have to use - it works but is incredibly slow, and since all the computers gave up around here they've been dealing with the various non-working keyboards without even the advantage I have of the laptop keyboard, which is missing lots of keys but can be used with whatever I plug in to supplement missing keys. My sister has said she will send us a keyboard which would theoretically take care of us for a while, but she is notoriously unreliable, so count on that we can't.

Anyway, other than thanking Art again, I am tired of talking about keyboards. I'm tired, period. I was woken up around 4am, and with a little help from Kitten and Balta couldn't back to sleep until TH and D2 were up and leaving - around 8am. I then slept until about eleven. No where near enough sleep.

We have too many dogs.

And on that note my fingers, my back and my brain have all just given up the ghost. I must rest. Hopefully will write a real entry sometime soon.

Be well, all, and Gd bless,

I'm listening to Led Zepplin: Nobody's Fault But Mine

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06