Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not very coherent - 2009-04-19

I'm grateful for: my Kitten; my new keyboard; somehow the ends are meeting. I don't know how, but they are. *whew*

I'm enjoying my new keyboard still. The kids have absconded with the keyboard Art sent me (and many thanks - it's a huge help even if I did have to fight with them over it), so with one thing and another, and already spending too much money, I bought myself a *gasp* new keyboard. I mean I really, really couldn't afford it, but I couldn't afford to keep on going like I was, either. At least, that's what *I* think.

Today was a really hard day, with not enough sleep, and too many bodies in the house. I managed for the most part to keep my foul mood to myself, but I was in a really foul mood. I perked up a bit around 6pm, but then spent four hours (!!!) on the phone with RS. Good heavens, how does that happen? But we were talking about everything under the sun, and it all needed talking about, and I suppose it was all good. Just not what I wanted. *pout*

Right now I'd be happy to be asleep, but as usual it's not happening. Kitten is crawling around under the blanket by my right foot. Oops, popped out from under the covers she has. Purring up a storm. Silly kitten.

She's met Sprite, who is now our oldest cat-in-residence. Sprite somehow doesn't manage to pull it off as a grimalkin, despite being quite a senior cat (12 years old). She is too big and fluffy and she just doesn't look or act old. She's not friendly at all, doesn't like people, but she never did. She is a beautiful animal. Oh, but about Kitten meeting Sprite. They stared at one another for quite a few moments. Then Sprite gave her a good loud hiss and Kitten spit out a few teeny-tiny hisses (hiss-lets?), one after another, too cute, and fell over backward. No love lost there I'm afraid. I think Kitten will get along better with the dog members of the household than with the other cats. The important thing though is that she is MY cat, and she knows she is MY cat and she sleeps with me (and on me), and generally is going to be my companion for the long haul. Hashem willing.

As I've said before, (perhaps not here, I don't remember) -I needed this kitten. She won't actually replace Joyce, but she fills in the hole quite nicely.

In a household in which simply everyone wants a piece of my attention, my concentration, my energy, my creativity, my problem-solving, my patience, my experience - it is good to have one person (animal) who only wants a piece of my flesh. ;-) No really, it's this hole on my left forearm, right here...

I've got to figure out something to do about photos. Someday in my copious free time.

I want to try to get some sleep before 4am today. It's just about 3, so I'll stop here. Be well, all, and Gd bless

I'm listening to Kitten making cute noises as she chews on a stuffed lion

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06