Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

2nd entry in a waking period - 2009-05-14

I'm grateful for: laundry done (by me); getting caught up a bit, with email, diaries, sleep...; accepting life on life's terms - things are always a bit easier afterward.

Two entries in one day? Okay, in one 24-hour period. Amazing.

I spent the better part of the day in bed. Whose surprized? Not I. I did get a bunch of laundry done, with some help from S1 and D3, but that was actual HELP - I did the bulk of the work. That is a nice change from most recent times I've written about doing any sort of housework.

I spent I think a solid hour on the phone - ugh. S2 phoned, and TH, and D2, and then S2 again, and I had to phone D2 back, and so on, and so on. None of the conversations lasted particularly long, but it was endless. S2 was coming home and working out what he needed to do (coming home on Wednesday, getting a bus directly to Acco (Acre) instead of being dropped in Karmiel, and so on. D2 and I made plans for going to see a movie together on Sunday, sorted out some other things, I asked her to order some Arnica for me (homeopathic remedy), and she will if she can, which means we need to pick it up Friday if we can and it is ready, necessitating other phone calls, and TH leaving work once we figured out that S2 was better off coming down to Be'er Sheva by train and us meeting him there, and phoning to find out what if anything he should pick up at MegaBool (new name for a regular supermarket) before picking up S3's friend and coming home.

Long before the end of the hour I was getting off phone calls with D2 and S2 saying I've been on the phone too much, can't cope when each of them would have lingered to chat. Then one or the other (or TH) would phone me with one more thing forgotten or just sorted or to be sorted out, and I'm on the phone again. *sigh*

I was so happy when we finally picked S2 up, because it meant we could talk without the blasted telephone. My ears are flat, I swear.

I went with TH to pick up S2, and we did some grocery shopping. That was my getting out for the day. I stopped and fed the birds a bit and gave the goats treats as we were leaving, which was really sweet. We have three different sets of chicks now, half grown, still pretty small, and tiny. The tiny ones are less than a week old. The ones that are still pretty small live in the goat shed, the mama won't take them into the lul (chicken house), and the brood has shrunk from a high of (I think) seven to our current. two. I hope the two make it, they are awfully cute.

Back home from shopping I discovered I was way more tired and worn out than I'd remembered. Then remembered why, and crawled back into bed. I got up, briefly, to watch an episode of Dr. Who with TH, a William Hartnell episode - really a reconstruction of a lost episode, but very well done.

And crawled into bed again, where I coped with Kitten, who didn't want to let me type anything at all. I managed to write a couple of emails, and get caught up on diaries - "Hello!" to everyone, especially anyone I haven't managed to leave a note or comment to in a while. I've gotten two more loads of laundry done, in the wee, small hours of the night. Mostly S2's army things. And I finally feels as if I could fall asleep.

It's hard to know which is worse. Being so tired you can't keep your eyes open, or being so tired you can't manage to fall asleep. I guess it depends on if you are driving on the highway or not...

So, Monday night I had some realizations about living with TH which I really wanted to write down, for posterity or whatever, and so far it hasn't happened. Perhaps tomorrow? I can hope. And S1 has decided he for sure wants to marry his can't-yet-call-her-girlfriend, and I sent an email to mom to see if we can't try and talk things through sensibly. Oy. More on that sometime, I'm sure.

Must fall over now.

I'm listening to some early and confused rooster crowing his fool head off.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06