Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Trying to write in the afternoon - 2009-05-17

I'm grateful for: One son safely returned to base; another son sorted for his appointment at a different base tomorrow; going out to a movie with my daughters.

Wow, it's 2:50 in the afternoon and it is actually quiet here. Bite my tongue, what am I saying? I don't want to jinx it, not yet anyway.

I didn't really sleep last night. S2 left to return to base at about 5am, and I got up to see him off. I didn't manage to stay up until he got out the door, but I did give him a bunch of hugs, and tell him I loved him and all that. Back in bed I couldn't sleep - not quite having flashbacks, but it felt like I might be. I must've dozed, though, before S2 phoned at 6:30am, to tell me he'd made it on the earlier bus.

Back lying down again for a few minutes (what it felt like) when the phone rang again. It was S2, telling me he'd made it most of the way to base and was running on time. I don't remember if I tried to snooze at all before the phone rang again. And again. At least one more time it was S2, but also Lisha phoned, to tell me I wasn't going to be seeing her before she left the country. Don't worry that you don't recognize the name, with any luck she will never grace this blog again. Not very fond of the woman, not crushed I won't see her again. Another one of those who don't seem to even see their children's needs - and that they aren't being met.

Yes, I am judgmental, when it comes to children - a)not being fed; b)being left alone for too long (like for twelve hours at the age of nine); c)being used by the parents to excuse the parents getting the things THEY (the parents) want, while pretending they are doing it for the children... and so on.

***

Well, THAT was fun. And, much interrupted, it is about five hours later, so we'll leave on that not terribly positive note. Sorry 'bout that.

Be well, all, and Gd bless

I'm listening to S1 playing his new (for his birthday) tambourine.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06