Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

She's oblivious - 2009-05-24

I'm grateful for: speaker phones; a regular Sat. night soccer game on the moshav; looking forward to RS moving here.

Wow, what to say about today? I didn't sleep as well as I might have liked, but I am still moving the direction of catching up on my sleep debt. Slowly, slowly...

It was shabbos, and other than writing here and reading a bunch I didn't do much besides hang out with my kids, and even TH a bit. We finished one Famous Five book and S3 simply couldn't wait to get started on the next one. I loved these books when I was a kid, but it's nothing to how S3 feels about them.

Body's still not working, so I lay around or sat in bed all day. The one time I made it into the salon it was nice to stand there with the air conditioning for a few minutes, but I came back to bed rather quickly. At least I have plenty of books to read.

I read some of my writing aloud (not what I wrote here) and S1 read a bit of his writing as well. He commented that the story didn't end the way he'd wanted it to - it got away from him, but it's a good ending and it works.

Food was a problem (when the body isn't working I often find it very difficult to eat), ubt I actually ended up eating too much as different food was brought and I tried this and that and was quite full at the end of it.

I phoned RS and ended up on a conference call with her and LL, good long-time friend. Actually, RS and I were on the phone for over five hours. Good heavens! After LL got off the phone RS and I continued to talk, while getting kids into bed, playing with Kitten, taking another phone call from D2, doing laundry... thank goodness for speaker phones is all I can say. The sound may be a pain sometimes, but it's way better than headsets or cordless phones.

RS and I talked primarily about her moving here. We are both getting excited about it. It's getting close. I'm worried a little about us living together. The last time we tried it was a complete mess. That was over ten years ago I think, and we have both changed a lot, and our relationship has improved. She is still largely boundary-less and wacko about money, though, and i still need my things 'just so.' So there's a whole lot of room for tension and trouble.

I'm just going to keep praying about it, and maybe a place to rent will open up on the moshav. We had originally intended/hoped that she would be able to rent the beit katan (small house=cottage) across the street, but then our neighbour went and rented it to someone else!! The nerve! ;-J So now our plan is that she should live in our beit katan, which will put her sharing the house with Hans... should be interesting.

At least she doesn't need to live in this house. I would kill her, I would. I love her and all, but NOT in the same house. Phew!

It was a very full and fun day, but without much to write about in it. Maybe that is the best kind of day.

I'm now either waiting until after 4am, when S2 gets up to head back to base, to say goodbye and see him off, and then to try and get some sleep, or else I'm going to try to nap for an hour or so, hoping not to miss S2 leaving. Sometimes I feel like the luckiest person on earth... why can't I feel like that always? I'm kinda feeling that way now. Nothing is perfect, but my life is pretty darn good and I am happy with it. Today. *sigh*

I'm listening to Tori Amos: Rattlesnakes

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06