Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Again - 2009-06-15

I'm grateful for: my body working better than it was; my new camera backpack and replacement batteries; Kitten and Chamudah and TF taking Peppito and Nina saying we have to get him out of here.

I don't know what I'm doing here, I don't have what to write. Or maybe I do, but I don't know what it is.

I had a long talk with RS today. She is thinking of driving down to Pennsylvania to do a rescue/intervention. To try to get D1 and the kids out of there before mom&dad get their hooks into them again. For heavens sake, its' not as if those kids can't tell things are wrong and aren't affected by the stress of it all. And that's even leaving out the question of them being abused. ...

Anyway, so RS has a plan. It's actually a good plan that has a reasonable shot of being successful - if only D1 doesn't shoot everyone in the foot. The odds? Bad. So, RS was asking me should she do this? What are the possibilities, what has to happen? Is she being completely insane?

Obviously I can't tell her what to do. We discussed a few nuts and bolts about it all. Talked especially about what happens after - because the odds are very good that RS will lose her job as a result of doing this. It's not the end of the world, but not awfully helpful, either. RS was planning on working for another couple of months before making aliyah (moving to Israel). Losing her job would pretty much force her to come right away, which would mean leaving a bunch of stuff behind and undone. Like I said, not the end of the world, but not ideal.

I don't know for sure if RS is going to do this. She will hopefully let me know if/when she would be leaving, and that won't be before Monday morning. She's got a lot of thinking and praying to do, as well as talking it over with other people. I'm just going to pray for Hashem's will, and that no one should be hurt. I can't think what else to do. And then I try to forget all about it, and focus on life here, Kitten, ants (an iinfestation in the salon, so far we've been unable to get rid of them), S3's friend AF coming on Thursday, money problems - okay not so much money problems, that's another thing I have to try to not think about. We're horribly broke. It happens nearly every June. That doesn't make it okay, but at least it's not so terrifying due to being familiar.

I'm not even going to try to take that paragraph apart to make sense.

Anyway, that was that.

There's the ants. And S1 waiting to hear from the army about whether or not they'll take him. There's the homeschooling plan that misrad hachinuch (the ministry of education) has demanded we turn in in Hebrew. There's my new camera backpack. I love it, it's a camera case and a backpack. No more shlepping that huge camera bag with me, or else having to make due with whatever lens is on the camera or cameras.

Yes, someday I will again put up photos, really. I just haven't had the time or mental energy to cope with photos for a while. I'm sure I will get to them.

Anyway, there is all the everyday stuff, the self-care stuff, the childcare and animal care stuff. Plenty to keep me occupied. I did laundry today. Laundry and laundry and laundry. There is a load of laundry in the washing machine, one in the dryer, (jeans and towels, I don't use the dryer much in the summer but I will use it for jeans and towels), and one load on the floor of the bathroom. That's pretty good from overflowing last night.

I didn't get much done today, I am still sick. It is still hot. Tomorrow I hope to do more, tomorrow TH will be home and I intend to sleep in as well.

S2 was late getting back to the base today. Fortunately the mefakedet (does the job of a drill sargeant, rank is equivalent of corporal) was understanding and he hasn't be punished for it. S2 had a very hard transition back to base again, and was crying on the phone this evening. He was talking to TH because I was choking too much to be on the phone. Poor guy. It's Sunday, and this happens on Sundays in the IDF. *sigh*

I guess that's all. My mind is still blank. Perhaps that is for the best. I am going to try to get some sleep. G'night.

I'm listening to The Beach Boys: Do It Again. I know, it won't happen again.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06