Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

They crashed into Paradise - 2009-06-16

After I don't know how long (and I'm not going to look) I have put some more photos up on my fotolog. Link is in the links, and will open in a new page. Unless I screwed it up. There are five new photos, including one from S2's swearing-in.

Not quite random photos, but almost. It's been too long, I'm not even trying to make sense or a narrative out of them. Just look, or, if you don't want to, don't.

Today was a hard day for no reason other than me being sick I think. I'm better now, but I'm not sleeping so that doesn't bode well for tomorrow. Also, S3 shows signs of coming down with it. Not good.

TH is going in to work tomorrow, because D3 has an appointment with the orthodontist (OD) on Wednesday. It would be really nice if we could see the OD on any other day than Wednesday. It would be really nice if TH had any way at all to get to work without taking the car, or if there were any way to get D3 to her appointment without a car. Life in the country - or more being disabled in the country, as in Israel you can get rides and all, but I can't do that in my wheelchair.

What else? I got my camera backpack and got all my camera gear into it. I am missing a few things, including my best lens. Very sad, I don't know what happened. And took photos. Clearly I am somehow getting some photography stuff done. How much or for how long I can never know, so, for today.

A Bedouin guy, friend of our next-door neighbour, was supposed to come over to buy our two remaining boy goats, but he never showed up. He may come tomorrow morning. I almost hope not, I am not up to coping with some strange man in my yard before noon for sure.

Also, our water trough, which was fed with grey water filtered from our laundry, had to be taken down as it turns out it was a health hazard. Too bad, now we have to come up with an alternative method of keeping water in the back, and that's not easy in a desert. Or water the animals two or three times a day. S1 re-routed the grey water to help watering our רימון (pomegranete) next to the driveway.

D2 went to see a museum exhibit of dead bodies. Actual dead bodies. As I told her, better her than me. I think the creepiest part is that there is an actual waiting list for BODIES to get into the museum exhibit. How creepy is that? Based on the requests left by the people before they were dead, btw, in case anyone was wondering.

That's all I'm good for tonight. It's after 4am. *sigh*

I'm listening to Travelling Wilburys: Tweeter and the Monkey Man

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06