Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Early night - 2009-06-16

I'm grateful for: learning how not to stress so much; family and friends that I like, and who like me right back; how quiet and empty my home will feel when Peppito goes.

10:40pm. I'm supposed to have Kitten tonight, but I am actually thinking I'm going to sleep now. I am that tired.

A quiet day, nothing particular went wrong. TH went to work and came home. Two long-ish talks with my friend MS. RS phoned, and D2 and S2. S3 finished reading aloud Questions and Answers About Bees and has started Playing With Penguins. He's roaring right along, reading-wise.

S3 still seems as if he might be coming down with the cold. Large doses of vitamin C and Chinese herbs for cold seem to be keeping it either at bay or symptom-free.

Theoretically our boy goats are being sold tomorrow. A person can hope... D3 has an orthodontist appointment and TH is going to find out about training to be licensed as an electrician. He already knows how to do it, but must be licensed if he wants to do it for pay.

TH has *drum roll* made an appointment to 'talk to someone.' Seriously? I don't know what to think. But, it is something new and different.

FIL notified TH that he is setting up a separate company (from his decorative concrete business) that will own all of the big machinery. And that when he dies he intends to leave the company to TH and his brother, AJ. TH's response - 'not for a long time, I hope' was echoed by me. But, it was/is a very nice thought.

I'm not listening to it now, but I've been enjoying a new (to me) Peter Tosh collection. Particularly his version of Here Comes The Sun. Good stuff.

I've started, in addition to two other books I am reading, The Collected Short Stories of Saki. They are so short it is working for all those moments I need a bit of a break, but haven't time for anything else. It also works for reading aloud - I dearly love being read aloud to.

And that's all, other than it's hotter than h**l here. It was supposed to cool off today (according to the weather forecasters). I think they missed.

I'm listening to a Buster Brown radio program, Alamo the Race Horse from 1949. Fun stuff.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06