Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too tired, must sleep - 2009-08-09

I'm grateful for: Kitten; the air conditioner, beans and franks (no, really); friends and family in recovery; not being Lloyd, or even like him; all my earrings; ladybugs; Jessica; all my kids, comes to that; good books; knitting; sleep.

I got a few more photos up on the fotolog. It's been rough, but not as rough as before. Still, dealing with stuff from Lloyd's death, maybe I'm stuck with it, but it really s**ks. I'm reading Outliers, which so far is a great book. I talked with D3, and New Wife today. Crazy, crazies. All I can do is to send prayers out their way, and keep lines of communication open. I should say, it's not D3 and NW that are being crazy (other than in response to other craziness). Threats and all kinds of stupid stuff going on. Scary for the kids and the adults. NW had a vicious, nasty, unbelievably harmful custody battle going on with HER ex-, and it's just gotten uglier. NW's ex- now has a new wife of his own, and SHE doesn't want the kids, that is to say, NW's kids, and refuses to care for them while they are there (they are three and seven, I believe). The kids are in daycare something like thirteen hours a day, and ex- is fighting to keep NW even from having them for visits. Go figure. The world is full of horrible people who don't care what harm they do to their children (or grandchildren). It's awful.

Which, of course, somehow leads back to Lloyd. I'm sorry I turned out to be related to him, really. Ugh.

I slept today and had horrible dreams with Lloyd in them. Not grody flashbacks (something I can still be grateful for), but still awful.

I am appreciating my air conditioner. I wish I could have Kitten in here with me, but she was attacking me and I am in too much pain to cope.

THAT was what I had meant to start with. Bad Pain Day. VERY Bad Pain Day. So that explains a lot of the rest - not getting anything done, rotten mood, all that there.

Tomorrow, instead of going to a water park which we had planned, we will be getting S2 to the dr., hopefully, and then back to base. They couldn't give us a reasonable time to do it. So, we are going to the water park on Wednesday. I am determined! Hashem willing, of course.

I'm falling over tired, hence making even less sense than usual. Tomorrow is also FB's birthday. I'm too tired to care right now. Good night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06