Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Long days - 2009-08-11

I'm grateful for: new music and old time radio programs, to fill my ears; my Kitten, who jumps on my shoulder and presses against my head to purr right in my ear; S1, doing a terrific job taking care of all the critters while I am being such a slug.

I feel as if I've been typing for hours, and maybe I have been. So, short and (hopefully) sweet. I've put more photos up on my fotolog, link is above. I got almost all of Lloyd's stuff out of my room. I have a story he wrote to read and dispose of, his sewing kit to break down and salvage what we can use, and his tarot deck left. Not too shabby under the circumstances.

I also made arrangements for RS and our next door neighbour to exchange photos, the next step in their 'arranged marriage.' That is only partially tongue in cheek, as next-door-neighbour's mother seems to be already planning the wedding. She wants her son not to be alone anymore and approves of the family (that's US! So that's pretty cool).

I did a little bit of schoolwork with S3, watched some 'Joan' with D3 and also we did some housework together (laundry). S1 recorded a song that he wrote (the music, the words are a poem by ... DRAT! I can't remember the name. He wrote Fuzzy Wuzzy and why can't I remember anything else? My brain is gone - gone ... gone).

TH and I played a railgame in which I won because he turned over a card that gave the game to me. And I made a wholesale order, and followed up on a music order that had a problem with it, and RS wired us some money so I can finally pay my Visa bill, so it was a hugely productive day. And I didn't mention being in horrible pain until the very end. But I was. *Sigh*

Tomorrow is FB's birthday party, and we are leaving here WAY too early to drive to J'lem to meet up and look at used bookstores and the Party, and finally a museum tour. We won't be home until WAY too late, and I hope S3 manages to stand up to it, and doubt I will manage at all.

And then Wednesday will be a trip to the water park if I am still alive. I probably won't write here for the next few days. Pray for me! :-)

I'm listening to the (very quiet) fan on my new air conditioner

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06