Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Half a day - 2009-08-27

I'm grateful for: being home again, and in my own bed with clean sheets and Kitten chewing on my hair; S2's Tekkes, and his special moment (which I missed, but still); spending money like Hashem is in charge (breathe in, breathe out).

I am SO dead. Two hours of sleep last night. -ish. TH came in at 5am to see if I was ready to get up, and frighteningly, I was. Or, thought I was. Then Kitten spilled half a glass of extremely cold apple juice all over me, my breakfast and the bed. THEN I was up. I don't cope very well with these things, particularly on almost no sleep so I was snappish and whiny, but despite that TH got the bed cleared off (damaging further a book of D2's, stress, but there it is), and D3 got me relocated to the salon and breakfast got eaten.

We were about half-an-hour late getting out of the house, which was well within the parameters I had set mentally. I NEVER tell TH what time I really think we need to leave by, I give him a time, and we never make it, but more often than not we manage to leave by my 'mental' last minute. 'We was TH and I and D3 and S3.

S3 we left in Netivot, theoretically to spend the day playing with a girl there he is somewhat friends with. He is good friends with the brothers, two of them, but as it happened they weren't home today. It turned out to be only theoretical because we left him with some emergency money to take a taxi home if he needed to, and he decided to come home around 11am. Oh, well...

So D3 and TH and I drove. for. ever. to the place where the tekkes (I've been spelling and pronouncing it wrong all along) was to take place. Seriously, the desert goes on, and on, and on... The drive was broken up with some seriously heart-stopping descents into various canyons. The first breath-taking descent is into a meteor crater, steep, with really tight hair-pin turns switching back one wall of the crater. Scary and fun, for me, just scary for D3. She's terrified of those things, especially with TH driving, who doesn't believe in slowing down for a curve BEFORE the curve. Or, not so much. He's better than he used to be, taking my feelings into account.

See, it's things like that that leave me scratching my head. He HAS changed his behaviour, and for the better. But then, he is the meanest most selfish and self-absorbed a**hole, Particularly just when I really need him not to be.

Ah, well.

I may come back and write more about the amazing day. Which we somehow survived, and made it home with S2 as well. Somehow. *sigh*

I'm listening to S1 talking about photographing the moon.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06