Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Listening to Queen, and thinking - 2009-09-01

I'm grateful for: swimming today, that's once a week for a month now; not needing to get up tomorrow; a beautiful if sometimes over-full life.

Should I explain what that last entry was about? ... Nah.

A long time ago (a LONG time ago) I started my first diary on diaryland, and it was strictly for therapeutic purposes. Okay, and because I like keeping a diary and doing it online was the only way I could manage back then.

Gradually it has morphed, to the point that now I keep my diary primarily as a way of keeping in touch with people, of having contact.

I'm not sure it's doing such a good job of that. Not that I'm planning on leaving. I still like to keep a diary, and I do like the connections I've made here -- but I'm putting some thought into what sorts of changes I want/need to make here. I've sort of promised myself that by the time I hit 1000 entries (I'm over 700 now) I will have moved or changed this or started a new 'diary.'

My life has been through so many huge changes the past several years. And I have no way of knowing if it isn't going to continue changing. D'land is at least a consistant thing in the midst of all these changes.

Oh, and I just wanted to say that D2 can be one heck of a brat.

I'm listening to Queen: Innuendo

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06