Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

What a day. - 2009-09-24

I'm grateful for: enlightenment; some help with the cash flow; good friends, old and new.

I started to write something and got interrupted by S3 who (I think) had a nightmare. I ran out of my room, and came back to Kitten and two dogs. Both dogs (Chamudah and Balta) were on my bed and Kitten was on the computer. Everything erased. Well done, Kitten! Very thorough she was, and there was no recovering it. Ah, well...

Just imagine wit, and banter, and words of wisdom, and all sorts of cute little anecdotes. Of course that's not what I had written, but we can all share the same fantasy for a few minutes here, can't we?

One of the more frustrating things about life with M.S., at least for me (we M.S. consumers are all so different) is that I can rarely type a complete thought. Sometimes I can type as much as two paragraphs, for instance, the last two paragraphs, but then I have to rest for a while and do something different. The hands/arms just haven't got the stamina. So, whatever I might have been thinking before? It's gone now. I bet it was pretty good, too. ;-)

It might be worth bearing in mind, if you care, when reading my entries that I rarely have a consistent flow of thought, just each bit as I can type it. If anyone cares. I don't, really, 'cause I can't read my writing like other people would, I'm too close to it, or at least I generally know what I was thinking when I typed it. Mostly.

So, anyway, back again. So many things to think about, so little brain to do it in. I've been interrupted now by Chamudah throwing up three times, Kitten kneading on me and a couple of other things I can't remember. It's only about 4:30 in the morning. Why would I think things would be quiet and I could sleep? Silly me.

We had all kinds of good news today. Managed to get a very reasonable loan to tide us over until the holidays are over. That's one thing. I figured something out, something terribly important to me, although probably completely uninteresting and irrelevant to anyone else. I wanted to type it in my 'other' diary, but it doesn't seem to be there anymore. *sigh* It's looking more and more time to get going on a new diary, or a complete overhaul of this one.

In the meantime, some reminders for myself, because I could be the happiest person on earth right now. Hey, I don't know that I'm not. ;-7

It's all in the dance.

It was all in the dance, all the time.

Boy, do I feel stupid.

Some terribly sad news from a close friend of mine, her son was badly burned in an accident. It seems fairly safe that he is going to survive, but I don't know beyond that his condition. I've been praying with a lot of heart - I wish I could get so much more often when I pray - and as often as I remember to say a prayer for them. What I do when there is nothing else I can do.

Also my first best friend found me on Facebook. I had looked for her with now luck, and didn't know if she would even go looking for me (we parted under extremely difficult circumstances). She did and I answered her and she answered back, so hopefully at least things can end a bit better, and maybe (it's possible, isn't it?) we could try and mend the relationship at this late date? It can't hurt to try...

I worked on Hebrew with D3 yesterday, and Hebrew and reading with S3 today. I slept a bit better even with grody flashbacks continuing - not as harrowing as before thank goodness. That's the good part, I have to live through this stuff, and feel it (yuck!), but then it fades into the background, or into the past, and ceases to have power in my life.

I spoke with D1 today, and we have a date to try and do a video call on SkIpe next Tuesday, I'll get to see and talk with my grandkids. That's the theory, I really hope I am up to it.

I also spoke with RS today. Still squirrelly from a visit with mother, but at least home and hopefully getting her act together. I mean, she said she wanted to be here by her 50th birthday, and time is seriously running out. It sure doesn't look like she's making it in early October, either. *sigh*

I got a brief phonecall from D2, who is doing a bit better today. She was at the office of b'tuach leumi and standing behind someone whose problem was far worse and more ridiculous than hers, and behind her was someone who had had his health coverage cancelled for no reason and with no warning - he found out when he was at the clinic to see a dr.

So glad we haven't had those sorts of problems - life is hard enough down here.

D3 found another brood of chicks newly hatched in the goat shed today. We can't evict the next most recent batch from the small lul, they just aren't big enough. I'm thinking, can I lock them into the dog kennel at night? At least they wouldn't be eaten by snakes... Generally our experience is chicks left in the goat shed vanish one by one, but we only have the one lul for a nursery. Maybe someone has one we can borrow for a few weeks? It is to think about.

We made our first attempt at making yogurt from the goat's milk today. We'll know tomorrow evening if it was successful. Hope, hope, hope. I'm find if it didn't quite work out because I know it's a learning curve, and once we get it (again, we used to do this in the U.S. years ago), then we'll be set to keep doing it. But S1 is really caught up in this, and I don't know if his frustration level will be too much for him to cope. Maybe I'll have news tomorrow night. Maybe not. I HAVE been busy.

And it's almost 5am, I am going to really try to get to sleep. D3 has a dr.s appointment later today, and we have all the grocery shopping to do. AND shopping for a hugely oversized stuffed animal.

I'm listening to my fan again, and the stupid dog wuffing in the hall.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06