Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Issues with the news - 2009-09-27

This was the start of a news story in the J-Post:

"Israel Air Force aircraft attacked a terrorist cell that was setting up Kassam launchers near the Jabalya refugee camp in the northern Gaza Strip on Friday evening, killing three men.

In response to the strike, Palestinians fired several Kassam rockets, ..."

Excuse me? If they were SETTING UP Kassam launchers when the IAF hit them, then they were ALREADY planning on firing at us. They weren't firing them in response to the air strike. They were firing them because (so far) that is what they do - they launch bombs at Israel. From that land that close to 10000 people were evicted from because supposedly that would make them stop wanting to kill us.

*Sigh* I know I'm not the only person who gets this... sometimes I just feel like I'm shouting at a wall...

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06