Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Better - 2009-09-30

I'm grateful for: good conversations; feeling less ground down, even though still utterly exhausted; all kinds of things to look forward to.

Because too much is never enough, I now have an extra child in the house. Some of you may remember Little David, a boy a little bit older than S3, who has PTSD from being kidnapped, and a host of other problems due to an ineffectual/neglectful mother. Well, he's here. They left Israel, possibly never to return, at the beginning of the summer, or there abouts. They've been back in the country for a while at least, but apparently didn't bother/had no need to call until today when, mom finding herself about to become homeless, phoned here to see if LD could stay with us. Yes, I theoretically could have said no, but, I am not about to leave a boy in that situation if there is a choice. So, he's here. *sigh*

On a happy note, S2 phoned from the base. He's back there and he was massively depressed and unhappy. It was another one of those grueling phone calls that I've been surviving with him since he went in to the army. Tonight, though, something different. I actually succeeded in cheering him up! No, really. I can't tell you how that makes me feel. Less ground down, for one thing. AND he's coming home in just a couple of days, which is something I look forward to.

Now I just have to get some sleep. Life continues to be overwhelming and just too-too. I didn't sleep at all last night, finally falling asleep some time after 7am, and being woken repeatedly by phone calls and kids coming in for things. I'm not quite falling over dead, but it seems possible.

I should say more positive things, because I had good conversations with D1, FB, and MMF in addition. What's happened to my life? I don't understand it - but I'll surely take this upswing in personal relations.

I am off now. I have an email to answer, Hashem willing it won't take all night, and then to sleep.

I'm listening to Tim Minchin: Rich (this is all your fault Anna.) ;-)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06