Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

But what if it's all not true? - 2009-10-05

I'm grateful for: getting some sleep; better, even if not all better; not being all alone in the world.

I'm supposed to be getting dressed to get out the door for 7am for a trip to Metzadah (Masada). There's a bad small in my room, and I really, really hope it isn't me, as there is no way, just no way I am managing a shower in the next forty minutes. Thank goodness for scent, eh?

D2's young man N. is here, as is LD, the young boy staying with us. S1 has chosen to stay home and get a break from all of us, rather than to go, and he has been there before. I'll miss him. We have two cars, N.'s and the 'new' loaner car, a Mazd@ 5. It does seat more than the Mazd@ 3 we were driving, but there is absolutely no place for the front passenger to put her (my) left arm. I can't hold it in the air for two or more hours in the car. *sigh*

Then, I have a loaner wheelchair. I haven't sat in it yet, but it's what I've got and I'm in no shape to go anywhere without one. I am SO ready to be all better now. This trip is going to cost us hundreds and hundreds of shekel, not including the 250 shekel for the loaner wheelchair. I will get they money back when the wheelchair is returned, but that doesn't help me now.

What else? I have no brain, and must start throwing clothes on. I'd much rather go to Metzadah sometime when I would at least have a shot of walking up or down, but the cable-car trip is supposed to be good, and the rest of the family will really enjoy the climbing I'm sure.

In unspecified-for-public thoughts, I don't want to have to be only one or the other.

I must set TH on the job of finding me a new layout for the diary. I am admitting defeat, I can't do it.

That's all, folks. Wish me luck on strange and difficult outings, and life in general. And S2 all good fortune on the ghee-BOOSH. I think that's properly spelled גיבוש

I'm listening to TH getting the children ready to go.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06