Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Gold, Supergold, even. - 2009-10-11

I'm grateful for: a meeting last night; spending time with the chickens; sunflower seeds in my room.

After much fussing and a couple of emails (getting steadily more testy) I finally have the gold thing set up. First thing, and the main reason I wanted a gold membership at all, is backing up my diary here. I have over 800 entires, and I sure as heck am not going to try and save them one at a time.

I've put comments on my pages, don't know if that will encourage people to write more, I know I find it much easier to leave comment than doing diaryland notes, even with the captcha thing.

I'm lightly debating banner ads. On the one hand, I don't really want more people reading me diary, on the other hand I really am curious to do the thing, just to have done it. I don't suppose many people would bother to click on the banner I have, which is fine, but then if I were to do the things oughtn't I to do it right? I've never done it before, and I am happy with my d'land community as it is, so I probably won't bother, but the question keeps kind of niggling.

Then comes getting a new template. I really, really want one. I've proved to myself that I can't do it myself. Which means I've got to find someone to do one for me. After all this fussing about it, and a paying for a membership here and all, I suppose I'm willing to pay for a good template, but where do I go for one? Enquiring minds...

I'm open to suggestions if anyone has.

I got a response from my oldest best friend, so I guess I haven't scared her/chased her off. I didn't really think I could, but since I have such a terrific track record of that, I couldn't help but wonder.

It's Sunday, which for us is the first day of the week, and I don't know yet if TH is going in to work. I kind of want him to, and I kind of don't. A friend, in fact my friend in Bareqet, has chicken pox in the house, and I really want to get S3 up there so he can get it. It's something I've worried about because the other four had them all together.

And I've got to get going. Nothing exciting here today, nothing at all.

I'm listening to the washing machine running.

3 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06