Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Hanging on 'til Friday's end - 2009-10-23

I'm grateful for: time spent on the deck outside and with the chickens; reading books, books and more books; other people who know the difference between 'scientism' and 'science' and who write about it so I know that I am not alone.

I can't feel hurt when I don't get a lot of notes and/or comments when I write f**k-all to anyone else. It's not that I don't want to.

Today a couple of young mothers stopped by with their very young children to visit the goats and chickens. One of the mothers asked how I was doing, after a few moments thought I responded 'not so well' in Hebrew, and then I stood there saying nothing until I turned to go feed the goats some grain. I literally couldn't think of what a person should say in that situation. Brain blank.

I'm not *completely* socially inept & incompetent, but it does seem that there is some huge gap in my brain when it comes to making conversation, chat, small talk. And it's stupid because I do know what people say, I just can't seem to do it.

Well, today was another very hard day but - we got our new car, and it's a NEW car. It had 36km on it when TH picked it up. It's also white. Not for very long, though, I can tell you that.

D2 phoned and we had a good conversation, interrupted by one of S2's SIX telephone calls today. No news yet about the results of his גיבוש but he had a good day and was in a terrific mood.

D3 and I studied Hebrew together and that went well, and I had a good if brief conversation with MMF. TH was able to get hold of the people who we ordered S3's very large stuffed tiger from, and it will hopefully be on it's way here before the close of business tomorrow.

TH and D3 and I went grocery shopping, and there was absolutely nobody out. The streets were (relatively) empty as were the stores, and we finished the shopping in less than half the time it ordinarily takes.

One very bad thing - my wheelchair that we had just had repaired broke again. I couldn't shop because with my sprained ankle there was no was I could walk all over the stores. I sat outside and read 'A Stress Analysis of a Strapless Evening Gown' while TH and D3 did all the shopping, which sucked but what can you do?

Now I have to go. Sleep, hopefully, and somehow survive tomorrow. Hashem help us, we have no idea what to expect. Somehow it will all work out.

I'm listening to a rooster crowing incessantly outside.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06