Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Four Ay Em - 2009-10-27

I'm grateful for: things resolved, not much open-ended hanging around; time spent outside just enjoying being outside; many, many books.

I'm just going to sleep to have more flashbacks. It's almost 4am. Long day, not an easy one. Stuff with neighbour lady whose son was jumped on by our dog has been resolved and is ended. I don't know if I mentioned getting a phone call from a friend I've known since 1986, and who I hadn't talked to in over five years. That was great fun. She is extremely high energy and utterly exhausts me, but I still loved hearing from her and how she and her daughters are doing. Got some laundry done with TH's help, and then D3 was able to finish it. I made it out on the mirpesset (deck) some time after eleven to enjoy a bit of fresh air. I read some of the book 'Clay' by David @lmond. It's good so far.

Covered in mosquito bites, I hate that part of this time of year. TH and I played a railgame and he cheated - when I called him on it he basically cheated again, and I pointed that out but he did nothing to fix the situation. Okay, whatever. He 'won' for what that was worth. I don't care. What is the point of playing a game with someone who is not at all interested in playing by agreed upon rules? And he has no interest in changing. I suppose there won't be so many rail games in my future, which is a pity. I really enjoy the games.

Wrote a long letter to CC, literally my oldest best friend. Going back to elementary school. And I'm trying to write one to VV. Today is the day for double letters, I guess.

I'll have to wait to write more about the visit on Friday and all that, it's too late, and I really want to be closing my eyes.

Things are still being hard, but life is so much better I only feel grateful. Tired and grateful. Having the mirpesset is so wonderful there are no words. :-)

I'm listening to Hole: She Walks On Me

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06