Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Short day - 2009-11-02

I'm grateful for: not being stuck with small children while having grody flashbacks; good friends and family; still with plenty of books to read.

I didn't get to sleep last night, between one thing and another I was up until 7:30am. Then I slept until 3:30pm. Not what I'd been hoping for. It's been a really short day, with phonecalls from D2 and S2 and RS, and TH reading some Terry Pratchett to S3 and I. I didn't get outside or see the animals except for Kitten and the dogs. Still, as days go, I'm sure it could have been worse. Delightful thought.

I'm working on it.

Lots of pain, and grody flashbacks, but tomorrow I have nothing i have to do, besides hopefully getting some laundry sorted. And if I lay around all day nursing various wounds, at least no one is hurt by it, and hopefully I'll be in better shape in another day or two. I can hope.

I'm listening to Ray Charles: Can't You See Darling

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06