Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

public entry - 2009-11-05

I'm grateful for: yummy food, and drinks, and soft blankets and warm beds. I'm grateful for having the time to get to know myself better. I'm grateful for being me.

I just put in a private entry. I may be willing to give out the password if asked - I for sure don't want random people stumbling upon it. There's nothing big or secret there, just stuff I'm not comfortable writing in an open diary.

I may look at other sites but I can't imagine ever actually leaving d'land. It's the white box in the blue page. It has become actually comforting. It invites me into a certain mental state and I write. I would miss it terribly, maybe couldn't even write without it now. Eh, I could write, but it would be different.

So I expect here I stay. Which leads me to the problem of the template. I've tried one or two suggestions which didn't pan out. Still looking. I've got a few more entries to go (I promised myself it'd be changed by my 1000th entry, so, less than a year, I guess).

Today was all taken up with grody flashbacking, despite the fact that I got some laundry done, spent some time out on the mirpesset, read a bit. At times the past is just too insistent.

I'm listening to birds chirping outside my window - a nice change from the roosters.

2 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06