Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A little understanding - 2009-11-06

I'm grateful for: good friends and family; that things always work out somehow; S2 home from the army, and not terribly depressed.

Not such a bad day. TH was home, and he went to try and take care of my handicapped parking permit. Long story, I still don't have one I can legally use. This is not good. In theory one will be in the mail. Right.

He also went to the dentist and got something taken care of (I don't remember what) and made an appointment for a cleaning. Reminds me I need to do something about my teeth. Someday.

Neighbour Erin visited with her four children. It was actually a really nice visit despite the fact that I was barely able to stay awake and felt rather like tenderized meat. I got to play with her baby girl (five months old?), which of course puts a bright light on everything. :-)

Grocery shopping happened, and we picked up S2 in Be'er Sheva, home for a longer than usual weekend, which he is thrilled about, as are we all.

I spoke with D1 and D2 and RMM (D1's newest significant other) and MMF and I think they were all good conversations. The one with RMM got a bit strained, but that's life I guess. D1 was tired and full of gossip about people I don't know and will probably never meet (the very best kind of gossip - she gets it off her chest, and I don't have to remember a word of it). D2 was full of little tidbits about her new classes. If I wasn't so tired and my hands so heavy I'd share one or two. I know, waste of space. And MMF ended up telling me a memory she has of my uncle (MFP) which she was deeply moved and horrified and appalled by, and I was almost delighted - not because what happened wasn't horrible, but because it was such a true picture of my uncle I couldn't help but be delighted to recognize him in it.

TH and I didn't get to spend any time together, except for talking a bit in the car. He is tired and possibly sick, and I am still in such bad shape... Better than yesterday, and I can't/won't complain about it but it is really pretty bad. I'm getting a bit tired of it.

Tomorrow is another 'easy' day. No where to go, nothing to do, unless the dogs get into trouble again. I really hope not.

I'm still feeling a bit lonely and homesick. I suppose that is just going to come and go.

* Added later. I just finished two books, the latest (and last) Terry Pratchett Diskworld book Unseen Academicals. I'm so sorry it's over, and I'm glad it goes out on a high note. And the fourth #1 Ladies Detective Agency book, which was as good as the others. Not everyone's cup of tea I'm sure, and the writing style can annoy me, but I'm glad to have read them.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06