Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I lost the thread hours ago - 2009-11-16

I'm grateful for: a pleasant visit; a good date night with TH; knowing it does get better, really.

Further proof, if any was needed, that Hashem has been playing with me - it seems the day I checked my stats and had NO readers - people had been to read my diary. I don't know what that is about, but that is not all, oh no, that is not all. Now, when I get an email notifying me that someone left me a comment, each and every one is getting dumped into my spam folder. This wasn't happening before - as in, before four days ago. ... *sigh* I just don't 'get' Hashem's sense of humour.

It's being a long, hard day. Next in a series. Really bad pain today, but not so much twitching. Is that better or worse? I can't decide. FB came out with a friend of his, Y, who is now napping in our salon. I don't know what that is about, but I think it's nice she feels safe/relaxed enough to just fall asleep. I hope that that's it.

TH will be driving them back to the שרות (it's a kind of taxi that drives a particular route) in about half an hour, and then he will read some Hat Full of Sky to S3 and I and then we will shut the door for our evening alone together. Things seem to be good between us at the moment, so I'm hoping for a pleasant evening, despite the pain.

Not much else to write. I ranted a bit at FB about this and that. It was possibly the best conversation I've had with him in years. I managed mostly but just not looking at him, not listening or watching for his reactions. It's not what I look for in conversation generally, but it worked. I didn't end up wanting to kill him, and as far as I can tell, he didn't seem to put upon. Of course I won't know about that until he throws a nutty at me some years from now and complains all about how I said this and did that -- and I won't have the faintest clue what he is talking about. *sigh*

The fun part of living on a Moroccan moshav - FB went for a walk with his friend taking Chamudah. He hadn't been gone three minutes when a friend came over to find out if FB and Y were married. Or thinking of getting married. I knew it would happen, but three minutes is awfully fast.

***

That was hours and hours ago. I have no idea what interrupted me, but it's after 2am now, and I am going to try and get some sleep.

I'm listening to the voices in my head *grin*

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06