Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A bit of blather - 2009-11-22

I'm grateful for: watching homeschooling at work; my family being together; furry love.

I haven't been up to writing, or thinking, much. I hope the issues with my entry that disappeared and then appeared twice have been resolved. I can't cope.

My fingers are working remarkably well considering I have absolutely no functioning brain for anything at all.

And the 'ly' adverbs are flowing. Whee.

M.S. is a bitch. No, I have three female dogs in the house, they are nothing like M.S. What can I say? Yesterday I couldn't get to the bathroom, TH and D2 put me on a wheeled chair (NOT my wheel chair, which won't fit through the doorways of this house), and managed to transfer me to the toilet, fun, fun, fun. At least it didn't involve rubber sheets and diapers. Been there, done that, don't wanna go back.

Well.

I have Chamudah and Kitten on the bed with me. They are quite willing to lie quite close to each other, even sort-of cuddling, as long as neither has to acknowledge the existence of the other one. It's very cute and sweet.

Last night, I ended up with Chamudah at the foot of the bed, Balta lying the long way next to me, and Kitten on top of me for most of the night. Fortunately it wasn't a very cold night, as I couldn't pull the covers over myself at all. I didn't get much sleep, but in a way it was worth it. To be surrounded by so much love. Furry love is healing in it's own way.

D2's visit for shabbos went very well despite my physical problems. S2 is pacing about as if he'd never left the house. He says he doesn't want to go back to the army, but there he is, pacing and pacing, up and down the very short hallway. Not quite like a caged lion, but, yes, close.

I'm having/have had something of an emotional melt-down. I suppose it was inevitable, I couldn't just go on spending 24/7 in bed, not sleeping, tormented by the past and just stay calm, cool, serene and accepting now could I? I guess not.

S2 is now explaining what the word 'quantum' means to S3, so I can no longer think to write.

I'm listening to S2's explanation and Yo Yo Ma playing a Bach cello suite.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06