Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Late, tired, but overall positive - 2010-01-12

I'm grateful for: good news for both S1 and S2; RS doing math with D3 and S2, and Hebrew lessons for us all; getting music sorted, however slowly.

It's a quarter to four a.m., so short it is again. I hope. I'm still hanging on to the tails of the whirlwind. No where near actually riding the thing, but I haven't completely lost it yet.

Today the Hebrew teacher came by. I wasn't going to have her come in with me because of my throat (I don't want to give her anything she's got two small children), but I was doing better and she was game. I'm a little brain dead, and I spent about half the time with her fretting about just how I'm going to come up with money to pay her, but it went well. Hashem will make it work out somehow. He HAS to, 'cause I sure can't.

RS came and sat in my room all day. She wasn't doing anything to annoy me, but it was just having someone in my room ALL day. I had NO time to myself, something that I am used to, and I treasure when it happens, with the children, phone calls, and so forth. I know I will at some point have to talk to RS about that, but for now I'm just working on coping one day at a time.

TH managed to get home fairly early, and we had an early supper and TH read a bit of The Trumpet of the Swan to S3. Then we took our time alone, our 'date night.' Early and much needed. We played a game (rail game) and then talked seriously for a bit about past problems and current status. We had sex, which is much needed and no where near frequent enough. Which shouldn't be tmi, but if your ears are sensitive -- well, nothing I can do about it. We talked some more, and went online to do research for buying a computer for S2. And watched an episode of Dr. Who, during which I actually was able to knit some - it's been so long. I only did one iteration of the pattern, but it was so good to manage even that.

Good things today include S2 phoning to say he will be coming home this weekend, Thursday for three days. S1 got a phone call from the army, they have his file (it's all finished getting rubber-stamped) and they wanted to know what kind of job he wanted. Of the jobs available to him, he decided to be a mechanic. No further information is available on the jobs, so we'll just hope for the best. At least he's in, or will be soon. :-)

With D2's help I made an appointment for D3 to see someone at the school where she studies (Chinese medicine) in the student clinic, the same day as I have an appt., and RS is going for her initial evaluation. Hashem help us all...

Okay, it's 4am. I stayed up so late in large part working on getting my music sorted. I tried copying it in a block to the new computer, and, it didn't work. So I'll be days sorting that out, over 17000 files, but it's important to me. I'm pretty sure I'm more than half done.

I'm listening to Das Lied von der Erde by Gustav Mahler: Von der Schonheit performed by Radio Symphony Orchestra Ljubljana - Cond. Anton Nanut

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06