Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Still sick, but getting better - 2010-01-25

I'm still sick, but getting better. Enough better today that I spent the whole day doing laundry instead of reading and writing here. ;-) I haven't actually done laundry by myself since before my last relapse in September, so in that was it was good. Good in another way in that RS's laundry smelled. Foul. Really foul. I am hoping that it is mostly residue from whatever detergent she used, because I don't know what I'm going to do if I have to wash that sort of foul smelling stuff on a regular basis. My washing machine is outside, so the smell was still there after the laundry sat outside for a few days. Ugh.

Besides that I fielded phone calls - yeah, so what else is new. S2 phoned several times, my favourite was the one when he told me about a flash flood coming up and almost sweeping away some MP's who were inspecting the base he is at. He's away from his 'home' base for the week, standing guard at a base with none of it's own combat soldiers, so he's had a bit of a break from his horrible situation.

D1 phoned, D2 phoned, RS phoned me from the little house because she didn't make it up here today, I'm so not crushed.

FB phoned, and we actually had a good-ish conversation. He was definitely more personable than he has been, of course it turned out that he had something to ask me. I said I'd be happy to go talk to his shrink, and he was I think taken aback. Or not pleased. But the shrink wants it and I imagine I will enjoy myself, not to mention getting out of the house and maybe having a bit of an adventure and all of that.

TH *didn't* phone, which was really sucky because he had some semi-solid plans to go down to Dimona today after work and he didn't even let me know they'd been cancelled until he was twenty minutes from home. That's my husband, helpful and communicative to the last.

I've almost finished transferring music to my new computer. It's been a huge bear of a job, 17300 files almost one at a time because after attempting to copy them all and it not working, I had to check each one to see if it had copied correctly, delete it if it was a bad copy, then copy in the correct file. Fun. It is good to be able to listen to music. I don't honestly know what I would do without it.

More stuff going on definitely, but I am hacking again and very, very tired. I think I'm only still awake because of the hacking. But who knows?

Tomorrow TH is NOT going in to work. Barukh Hashem. He is going to do some serious job-hunting, at least that's what he told me, but then who knows what he will do.

Eh, grody flashback problems, nothing I'm going to write here. And that's enough about that, and about me, even though I had things to say about calaniyot and eggs and so on. I do have a lovely life. I want to write more of it down... someday.

Be well, all, and Gd bless,

Thanks for friendly comments.

I'm listening to something Greek. I need someone who can read it to tell me what it is. ;-) Popular music, anyway.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06