Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I'm back, I hope - 2010-02-05

Good heavens, where have I been? I don't know what happened to me, but I seem to be back, at least a little bit.

I can't even begin to start to recall what all and where and how and who.

There's been some nice stuff with D2 and her not-quite fiancee. Really rough, scary stuff with S2 in the army, but on the whole he's doing better and things are better, so there that is.

RS has settled in as much as anyone can in a month after leaving home, country, language, everything one ever knew and moving in with a family after living alone, in the country after being in Boston & Framingham, having no car and no place to go, having all sorts of animals around rather than constant quiet...

She managed to complete all of her paperwork in the month that we had the rental car, so that is all to the good. Actually it's amazing, her paperwork went more smoothly than anyone I had ever heard of. AND she got some work last night, which is the first since she got here. She's not hurting for money, but being able to tutor people over the phone in math for money is pretty amazing to me. The first tutoring job in Israel with undoubtedly lead to more. It makes life good.

I am doing better, finally. Finally over the cold/flu/virus thing, and starting the long crawl up out of the 3-months-in-bed M.S. relapse. Today I went up north with TH and S3 - TH had to put on a presentation at work (so we thought - of course it was cancelled after he got there), so we were able to get S3 together with one of his friends to play for a few hours, and then I took the car and went shopping.

I didn't go all by myself, and that is a good thing, although I probably could have been more efficient and faster alone, but I went and picked up D2. We had a good time together, a very nice visit, and it meant that I didn't have to worry about the body giving out and being alone.

D2 went with me to where S3 was visiting, and we had a nice visit there. The family has a new baby, and D2 and I spent most of our time there holding the baby. She is *so* ready to have one of her own. ;-) Not ready in terms of her relationship or school or money, but definitely ready in the ways that matter. They should hurry up and get married already. :-)

So I actually drove and walked and drove, and bent down over the cart and put things on the belt, and walked and drove some more. I came home really seriously dead and still managed to get a load of laundry started (in the driving, freezing rain).

That and I had a good cry, but I'm not going to write about that here. I'm just feeling - lonely. So now is a good time to try to get back into regular writing here. I hope that Hashem sees it the same way.

I'm off to sleep, I hope. It being after 3am now. I have Kitten in my room, but no other animals, so you'd think I could find a place for myself on my bed. You'd be wrong, but you could think that. Ah, well.

I'm listening to Frank Zappa: Montana

2 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06