Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Sleepy Saturday - 2010-02-14

I'm grateful for: some of the best online friends ever; actually catching up a little bit on sleep; Oreos and Fig Newmans and B&J Chocolate Fudge Brownie ice cream with Hershey's Hot Fudge sauce. :-)

Wow, where is everybody? It's been almost 24 hours and no sign of any updates. Is something wrong with diaryland? Gotta wonder.

It was a nice shabbos. I slept until almost 2pm. It was sunny and kind of nice outside, but I never made it outside.

I chatted w/kids and RS, listened when TH read the end of Nils to S3, had a conference call with RS, FB, and LL - a long time friend of all of us in the States. Then RS and D2 and I basically talked until TH came home from playing soccer.

I told RS I thought our long term goal should not be her living with us, but rather her in her own place on the moshav. She got upset, then started talking about moving to a city because it would be 'better' for her there. Yup, better living someplace where she knows no one and people won't drop everything to help out. That's RS for you - if she can't have it her way she'll blow up the whole block.

I pointed out that I wasn't telling her she had to move out now, rather, I was saying that I was thinking over the long term we shouldn't be thinking about sharing housing for the rest of our lives. We all survived it, although she is still thinking if she can only 'fix' whatever it is that's 'wrong' she'll be able to stay here. My sister is like a two year old - and will do anything at all, however insane, to avoid hearing 'no.'

Whatever.

TH and I watched and episode of Dr. Who, and here I am now, trying to catch up on a few things on the computer before trying to get to bed *before* 3am. Didn't work last night. Trying again. *sigh*

Hashem is in charge. I'm tired, but mostly tired of not having things that I want, like sleep.

Important, I may have asked before but I need to keep saying - we need prayers for S2. He's got an appointment with a kaban Monday and we don't yet know what the kaban can do for him, but he's the best hope we have. The prayers are that the kaban can and will get S2 OUT of the horrible situation he is in. Before his commanders succeed in getting him killed.

I wish I was exaggerating.

I'm listening to Balta scratching at a door somewhere.

1 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06